You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha Book 1) by [Suri, Tasha]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 99 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99

Length: 384 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

A darkly intricate, devastating, and utterly original story about the ways we are bound by those we love.

-- " R. F. Kuang, author of The Poppy War"

[A] complex, affecting epic fantasy...Intricate world-building, heartrending emotional stakes, and Suri's well-wrought prose make this a worthy addition to any epic fantasy fan's bookshelf.

-- "Publishers Weekly (starred review)"

[A] fantasy debut that draws from the history and culture of India's Mughal Empire....[with] deft and textured characterization.

-- "Kirkus Reviews (starred review)"

Book Description

A lush and enthralling fantasy set in a magical world inspired by medieval India, from a British debut author. Perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan, Sabaa Tahir or Sarah J. Maas

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4635 KB
  • Print Length: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit (13 November 2018)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07FSGTQX3
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #7,618 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 99 reviews
Robert Lee
4.0 out of 5 starsA very impressive debut
27 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
27 people found this helpful
Calvin Park
5.0 out of 5 starsAn Achingly Beautiful Epic
5 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful