You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Emergency Response by [Edwards, Nicki]
Kindle App Ad

Emergency Response Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 344 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Running away didn't solve anything ... at least, not the first time.



Intensive care nurse Mackenzie Jones is no stranger to running. As a teenager she fled her family home, leaving tragedy and loss in her wake. Now, after fifteen years alone in Sydney, with the strain of working in a city hospital wearing her thin, she's tempted to run again.



Mackenzie jumps at the chance to work in a mining town in the Western Australian desert – anything to lift her spirits. Though she barely dares to hope, she wonders if she might find the kind of love that can ease her loneliness.



In the outback, Nathan Kennedy is at a loose end. He's been making money in the mines for years, and pressure from his family to return to the east coast, settle down and get married is reaching fever pitch. The problem is, he hasn't met the right woman.



When Mackenzie turns up in town, there's an instant attraction between her and Nathan, maybe even true love. But tragedy's not done with Mackenzie Jones – the past is about to catch up with her in more ways than one.



Can Nathan convince Mackenzie to stop running, or is this just another tragedy in the making?



A sweet medical romance set in the outback of Australia, perfect for fans of Fiona McArthur and Melanie Milburne.

About the Author

Nicki Edwards is a city girl with a country heart. Growing up on a small family acreage, she spent her formative years riding horses and pretending the neighbour's farm was her own. After spending three years in a regional city in New South Wales, her love of small country towns was further developed. One day she plans to escape to the country with her husband Tim and live on land surrounded by horses, dogs, cows and sheep. Until then she lives vicariously through the lives of the characters in the rural romance novels she loves to read.



In 2006, when Nicki's youngest child started school, she returned to university, juggling full time study, part time work and raising four small children, to achieve her dream of becoming a nurse. Always a voracious reader, Nicki's other dream was to be an author.



Nicki writes medical rural romance for Momentum and when she isn't reading, writing or dreaming about rural life and medical emergencies, she can be found working as a Critical Care Nurse in a busy Intensive Care Unit, where many of her stories and characters are imagined.



Nicki and Tim reside in Geelong, Victoria with their four teenage/young adult children. Life is busy, fun and at times exhausting, but Nicki wouldn't change it for anything. Visit her at nickiedwards.com.au.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 699 KB
  • Print Length: 344 pages
  • Publisher: Momentum (22 October 2015)
  • Sold by: Macmillan (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B012Z32TN0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #19,684 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 13 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

25 October 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
10 October 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
12 November 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
21 September 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
17 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
13 November 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
2 November 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
23 November 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?