$27.88
  • + $14.98 Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
Ellie and the Harpmaker has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$36.28
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Add to Cart
$39.29
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Ellie and the Harpmaker Hardcover – 6 Aug 2019

4.4 out of 5 stars 79 ratings

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover, 6 Aug 2019
$27.88
$27.88
International product from outside Australia

FREE expedited delivery and up to 30% off RRP on select textbooks shipped and sold by Amazon AU.
Discount applied in prices displayed. Offer ends at 11:59 PM (AEDT) on 31 March 2020 or while stocks last. Shop now

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Ellie and the Harpmaker
  • +
  • The Book Charmer
  • +
  • The Bookish Life of Nina Hill
Total Price: $77.83
Buy the selected items together

FREE expedited delivery and up to 30% off RRP on select textbooks shipped and sold by Amazon AU.
Discount applied in prices displayed. Offer ends at 11:59 PM (AEDT) on 31 March 2020 or while stocks last. Shop now

Product details


Product description

Review

Praise for Ellie and the Harpmaker

"Ellie and the Harpmaker is uplifting escapism....fresh and sweet, rejuvenated by a set of unusual characters, the raw beauty of England and the musicality of Prior's prose. ... Prior's lyricism feels like a warm song."--The Washington Post

"How I loved this book! An uncommonly lovely story told with elegance, insight, and so much heart. Hazel Prior's brilliant debut will delight."--Kristan Higgins, New York Times bestselling author of Good Luck With That

"With the character-driven charm of Liane Moriarty's and Sara Baume's novels...delightfully heartwarming...guaranteed to tug at readers' heartstrings."--Booklist

"A delightful novel about our inability to see the truth in our own lives, especially when it comes to personal relationships. Though this sort of topic is often fodder for angst-ridden tragedies, this one is a heartwarming beach read."--The Free Lance-Star

"A lyrical, unexpected book."--BookRiot

"A beautiful love song of a story, wonderfully told with a warm heart and much hope. Hazel Prior's writing is a lyrical delight."--Phaedra Patrick, international bestselling author of The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

"Wow, what a love story. Ellie and the Harpmaker is uplifting and full of heart, and I couldn't put it down! Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine."--Jo Thomas, author of Late Summer in the Vineyard

"Prior's debut resonates with a clear voice, depicting love evolving from a friendship based upon genuine acts of kindness....Ellie and Dan, both delightful, down-to-earth characters, selflessly put each other's needs ahead of their own, and fans of fast-paced romantic stories will enjoy watching them discover true happiness together."--Publishers Weekly

"A wonderful, genuine, heartwarming, funny, and beautifully written book. If you love Kate Atkinson, Jojo Moyes, or Gail Honeyman, you will fall in love with Ellie and the Harpmaker."--Rebecca Tinnelly, author of Never Go There

"A lyrical, almost fairytale-like novel, as resonant and mysterious as a Celtic harp. The novel shines with all the grace and harmony of a handmade instrument, and shows us what can happen when a woman yearning for meaning meets a solitary man dedicated to his craft...and they both decide to open their hearts to possibility."--Juliet Blackwell, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Carousel of Provence

"A melodious and heartwarming debut about love, friendship, and a secret that could change everything. This one is special."--Emily Liebert, USA Today bestselling author of Some Women and Pretty Revenge

About the Author

Hazel Prior is a harpist based in Exmoor, England. Originally from Oxford, she fell in love with the harp as a student and now performs regularly. She's had short stories published in literary magazines, and has won numerous writing competitions in the UK. Ellie and the Harpmaker is her first novel and she is working on her second.

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 62 reviews
Loveagoodbook
3.0 out of 5 stars Most irritating main character ever
11 August 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Sandra Waters customer
5.0 out of 5 stars It Warms the Heart
11 August 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars A Charming Story, And Yet…
11 August 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Tracey Gemmell
4.0 out of 5 stars A story set on Exmoor is a must-read for me.
18 October 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
John H
5.0 out of 5 stars The novel we all need right now.
20 September 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful