You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $6.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Eighth Day by [Dianne K. Salerni, David McClellan]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Eighth Day Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 130 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.99

Length: 325 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $9.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
Age Level: 8 - 12 Grade Level: 3 - 7

Releases February 16, 2021. Pre-order How to Avoid a Climate Disaster now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product description

Review

"Ancient magic pairs nicely with modern intrigue. Complicated alliances and ruthless villains keep the pages turning. A promising start to a new trilogy."--Kirkus Reviews (on The Eighth Day)

"[A] fast-paced, magical adventure. An unparalleled mix of evil villains, humor, and background that set this up for a likeable trilogy to be recommended for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. Absolutely necessary for middle grades."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

"Fascinating...Melds Arthurian legend into present day. Fast paced and exciting."--School Library Journal

"Adventure, magic, and Arthurian legend combine in a roller-coaster ride of secrets. Perfect fodder for fans who adore mythology, legends, and series with more volumes yet to come."--ALA Booklist

Praise for the The Inquisitor's Mark: "The concept and the characters are strong, and should continue to entertain its audience who will now eagerly await book three."--School Library Journal

"Suspense, stakes, and action. Enormously satisfying."--The Nerdy Book Club --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

From the Inside Flap

In this riveting fantasy adventure that VOYA called absolutely necessary for middle grades, thirteen-year-old Jax Aubrey discovers a secret Eighth Day with roots tracing back to Arthurian legend. Fans of Percy Jackson will devour this first book in a new series that combines exciting magic and pulse-pounding suspense.

When Jax wakes up to a world without any people, he assumes it's the zombie apocalypse. But when he runs into his eighteen-year-old guardian, Riley Pendare, he learns that he's really in the Eighth Day--an extra day sandwiched between Wednesday and Thursday. Some people--like Jax and Riley--are Transitioners, able to live in all eight days, while others, including Evangeline, the elusive teenage girl who's been hiding in the house next door, exist only on this special day.

There's a reason Evangeline's hiding. As the descendant of the powerful wizard Merlin, her magic is highly sought by corrupt Transitioners who want to use her to destroy the seven-day world. Torn between protecting his new friend and saving the human race from destruction, Jax is faced with an impossible choice. Even with an eighth day, time is running out.

Be sure to check out The Inquisitor's Mark, the spellbinding second novel in the Eighth Day series.

--School Library Journal --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B00G2AGTFC
  • Publisher : HarperCollins; Reprint edition (22 April 2014)
  • Language: : English
  • File size : 683 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 325 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 130 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
130 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Büchermonster
4.0 out of 5 stars Unterhaltsamer Reihenauftakt mit origineller Grundidee
Reviewed in Germany on 2 March 2015
Verified Purchase
Melanie N.
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Reviewed in Canada on 31 December 2017
Verified Purchase
Michael S Katz
5.0 out of 5 stars Exciting book for grown-ups, too
Reviewed in the United States on 25 April 2015
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Carol Riggs
4.0 out of 5 stars A secret day, tucked between Wednesday & Thursday
Reviewed in the United States on 27 August 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Susan Flett Swiderski
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Book Yet!
Reviewed in the United States on 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse