You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $13.44
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
On the Edge of Gone by [Corinne Duyvis]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


On the Edge of Gone Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 90 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$13.44
Length: 468 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English Age Level: 13 - 99
Grade Level: 8 - 17

Noise: The new book from the authors of ‘Thinking, Fast and Slow’ releases on May 19.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Pre-order now.

Product description

Book Description

Now in paperback with abrand-new look, when a comet strikes Earth, an autistic girl must sneak her family aboard a spaceship in thisgripping YA novel --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

**STARRED REVIEW**
"...what makes this a winner is the nerve-racking adventure. Life-affirming science fiction with spaceships, optimism in the apocalypse, and a diverse cast that reflects the real world." --Kirkus

***STARRED REVIEW***
"Insightful, suspenseful, and unsettling in its plausibility, this novel is sure to stick with readers long after the last page has been turned. VERDICT A high level of believability and excellent writing make this diverse apocalyptic novel a recommended selection for any young adult collection."--School Library Journal

**STARRED REVIEW**
"This novel offers an edge-of-your-seat survival plot and a compelling narrative. It subtly raises questions about the value of a human life without didacticism or easy answers, and the diverse cast, including a biracial heroine and characters of various races, religions, and sexualities, gives the novel real-world authenticity and impact. Duyvis deftly balances broader social elements with a powerful family story...A worthy readalike for North's Starglass, this near-future scifi will gain fans amongst those who want a story that is simultaneously heartbreaking and thought-provoking."--BCCB

"Denise's fear is palpable throughout, which helps to push this sci-fi novel into thriller territory... Duyvis' attention to detail and strong descriptions will recommend this to fans of the genre."--Booklist

"Readers are immersed in the tics and tactile aspects of Denise's condition as Duyvis (Otherbound) skillfully incorporates an exploration of complex mental conditions, addiction, and gender identity into her narrative. It's a riveting apocalyptic thriller with substantial depth."--Publishers Weekly

"There is a great level of diversity in this book, which raises questions of who is worth saving and what makes a person have value."--School Library Connection --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B01BOUC7B4
  • Publisher : Amulet Books; 1st edition (8 March 2016)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 2343 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Not Enabled
  • Print length : 468 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 90 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
90 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 27 February 2017

Top reviews from other countries

Jessica Meats
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a fantastic book. The story is set during a global ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 May 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kathryn
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing book, brilliant to see an autistic protagonist for once
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 April 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Tristan
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Best Apocalyptic Novels I've Ever Read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 June 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
G
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a fantastic book, whilst I am not autistic myself it ...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 March 2018
Verified Purchase
Emma King
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping story & refreshing perspective
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 April 2021
Verified Purchase