Buying Options

Pre-order price: $7.29
includes tax, if applicable
This title will be auto-delivered to your Kindle on 8 April 2020.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Easter Promises: An Historical Anthology by [Griffin, Clare, Cunningham, Nancy, January, Ava, Fiddelaers, Sarah]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Easter Promises: An Historical Anthology Kindle Edition

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Four remarkable women. Four unforgettable stories of hope, courage, faith and love.

Australia, 1912
Minnie Wyndam loves her beautiful island home, her fabulous clothes and her childhood friend Eric. But while Minnie is busy preparing for her first season, Eric uncovers a dark secret from his father’s past that sends him running from the life of privilege he and Minnie share.
Faced with losing the man she loves, Minnie must decide. Stay in her safe, glamourous world, or prove to Eric that she is capable of weathering any storm by his side.

France, 1916.
In war and rebellion, all hope is lost…
Or so thinks Ivy O’Halloran, a dedicated British army nurse stationed in a medical casualty clearing station near the Western Front. And no one is exempt from tragedy and sacrifice, not even her.
Determined to push her tragic losses aside, the presence of newly arrived Australian doctor, Maurice Fletcher, draws her ire. But Maurice’s levity masks losses and sentiments similar to her own and Ivy is forced to confront her growing feelings for him.
On the eve of the Battle of the Somme, and in their heart’s darkest days, will tragedy strike once more for Ivy and Maurice, or will hope finally return?

France, 1924
Twelve strangers.
One night.
A man on the hunt for an international art thief and a jewel that blurs the lines of obsession and desire.
A weekend at France’s most remote and luxurious hotel for an invite-only event sounds like a dream come true. But when a snowstorm cuts the hotel off from the outside world, twelve strangers are thrown together for a night that will change their lives forever.

Hollywood, 1943
Rosamund Winter is the darling of the Warner Brothers lot and has worked hard to get there. But now that the US is at war she wants to do more than serve food to soldiers. When she is invited to become a WASP she jumps at the chance to serve her country and use her skills as a pilot.
But then Rosamund breaks the rules and falls in love, and when her plane goes missing in the darkness of war everyone asks, what happened to Rosamund Winter?

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Girl On A Soapbox Press; 1 edition (8 April 2020)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0843DZHWM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #107,479 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers