<Embed>
$14.19
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
The Duke Is But a Dream: ... has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

The Duke Is But a Dream: A Debutante Diaries Novel: 2 Mass Market Paperback – 2 August 2019

4.5 out of 5 stars 35 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Mass Market Paperback
$14.19
$10.04
FREE delivery on orders over $39.00 shipped by Amazon.

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now
click to open popover

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback : 288 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1250199484
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250199485
  • Product Dimensions : 10.95 x 2.15 x 18.87 cm
  • Publisher : St Martin's Press (2 August 2019)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 35 ratings

Product description

Review

"A deeply satisfying tale of love persevering despite social constraints." - Publisher's Weekly

"In this story of finding yourself, it's the family the central characters create together that's the most satisfying discovery of all." - BookPage

"Again she creates relatable heroines similar in force and tone to those created by her sister historical romance authors Tessa Dare and Sophie Jordan." - Booklist

"A wonderful read, one that is hard to put down." - Affaire de Coeur

Praise for Anna Bennett:

"...Will appeal to fans of Sophie Jordan and Tessa Dare." - Booklist on First Earl I See Tonight

"Fans of Regency romance authors Eloisa James, Tessa Dare, and Mary Jo Putney will go wild for the final installment of Bennett's Wayward Wallflowers trilogy." - Booklist Starred Review on The Rogue is Back in Town

"Smart and sassy romance...simply a joy!" - RT Book Reviews Top Pick on The Rogue is Back in Town

"Sharply drawn characters, clever dialog, simmering sensuality, and a dash of mystery make this well-crafted Regency thoroughly delightful." - Library Journal on I Dared the Duke

"Will truly win readers' hearts." - RT Book Reviews Top Pick on I Dared the Duke

"Scrumptious...I devoured every word! A hot and wounded hero, a heroine you wish could be your friend in real life, and witty scenes that sparkle with life...The Wayward Wallflowers just keep getting better! Anna Bennett delivers a truly entertaining read." - New York Times bestselling author Laura Lee Guhrke on I Dared the Duke

"Heart, humor, and a hot hero. Everything I look for in a great romance novel!" - Valerie Bowman on My Brown-Eyed Earl

"One bliss-giving read...witty and whimsical." - USA Today Happily Ever After on My Brown-Eyed Earl

"A delightful historical romance." - Night Owl Reviews Top Pick on My Brown-Eyed Earl

About the Author

Anna Bennett started swiping romances from her mom's bookshelf as a teenager and decided that books with balls, dukes, and gowns were the best. So, when she had the chance to spend a semester in London she packed her bags--and promptly fell in love with the city, its history, and its pubs. She dreamed of writing romance, but somehow ended up a software analyst instead.

Fortunately, a few years and a few careers later, Anna found her way back to writing the stories she loves and won the Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart(R). She lives in Maryland with her husband and three children, who try valiantly not to roll their eyes whenever she quotes Jane Austen. Other weaknesses include reality TV, cute shoes, and coffee. Lots and lots of coffee.

Anna's books include of the Wayward Wallflowers series and the Debutante Diaries series.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
35 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

TOP 10 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 31 July 2019

Top reviews from other countries

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars not everything is a dream
Reviewed in Canada on 19 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Melanie Valente
4.0 out of 5 stars A delightful romance
Reviewed in the United States on 13 August 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Élodie Nicoli
5.0 out of 5 stars When recovery is on the path of love
Reviewed in the United States on 30 July 2019
Verified Purchase
Cbarnett
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet read
Reviewed in the United States on 5 August 2019
Verified Purchase
Pamela R Mitchell
4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing Regency romance
Reviewed in the United States on 1 August 2019
Verified Purchase