<Embed>
$15.24
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
Duke Is But a Dream has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$15.24
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Duke Is But a Dream Mass Market Paperback – 2 Aug 2019

4.4 out of 5 stars 17 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Mass Market Paperback
$15.24
$9.39

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Free expedited shipping on products sold by Amazon AU when you purchase select textbooks. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • Duke Is But a Dream
  • +
  • The Rogue To Ruin
Total Price: A$26.99
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Mass Market Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press (2 August 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1250199484
  • ISBN-13: 978-1250199485
  • Product Dimensions: 10.9 x 2.1 x 18.9 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 154 g
  • Customer Reviews:
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 155,251 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product description

Review

"A deeply satisfying tale of love persevering despite social constraints." - Publisher's Weekly

"In this story of finding yourself, it's the family the central characters create together that's the most satisfying discovery of all." - BookPage

"Again she creates relatable heroines similar in force and tone to those created by her sister historical romance authors Tessa Dare and Sophie Jordan." - Booklist

"A wonderful read, one that is hard to put down." - Affaire de Coeur

Praise for Anna Bennett:

"...Will appeal to fans of Sophie Jordan and Tessa Dare." - Booklist on First Earl I See Tonight

"Fans of Regency romance authors Eloisa James, Tessa Dare, and Mary Jo Putney will go wild for the final installment of Bennett's Wayward Wallflowers trilogy." - Booklist Starred Review on The Rogue is Back in Town

"Smart and sassy romance...simply a joy!" - RT Book Reviews Top Pick on The Rogue is Back in Town

"Sharply drawn characters, clever dialog, simmering sensuality, and a dash of mystery make this well-crafted Regency thoroughly delightful." - Library Journal on I Dared the Duke

"Will truly win readers' hearts." - RT Book Reviews Top Pick on I Dared the Duke

"Scrumptious...I devoured every word! A hot and wounded hero, a heroine you wish could be your friend in real life, and witty scenes that sparkle with life...The Wayward Wallflowers just keep getting better! Anna Bennett delivers a truly entertaining read." - New York Times bestselling author Laura Lee Guhrke on I Dared the Duke

"Heart, humor, and a hot hero. Everything I look for in a great romance novel!" - Valerie Bowman on My Brown-Eyed Earl

"One bliss-giving read...witty and whimsical." - USA Today Happily Ever After on My Brown-Eyed Earl

"A delightful historical romance." - Night Owl Reviews Top Pick on My Brown-Eyed Earl

About the Author

Anna Bennett started swiping romances from her mom's bookshelf as a teenager and decided that books with balls, dukes, and gowns were the best. So, when she had the chance to spend a semester in London she packed her bags--and promptly fell in love with the city, its history, and its pubs. She dreamed of writing romance, but somehow ended up a software analyst instead.

Fortunately, a few years and a few careers later, Anna found her way back to writing the stories she loves and won the Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart(R). She lives in Maryland with her husband and three children, who try valiantly not to roll their eyes whenever she quotes Jane Austen.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
17 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
TOP 10 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 31 July 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Top international reviews

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars not everything is a dream
Reviewed in Canada on 19 February 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Melanie Valente
4.0 out of 5 stars A delightful romance
Reviewed in the United States on 13 August 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Élodie Nicoli
5.0 out of 5 stars When recovery is on the path of love
Reviewed in the United States on 30 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Cbarnett
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet read
Reviewed in the United States on 5 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Pamela R Mitchell
4.0 out of 5 stars Refreshing Regency romance
Reviewed in the United States on 1 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
KP
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun diversion
Reviewed in the United States on 28 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lisa Hoatland
4.0 out of 5 stars Charming, witty and well-plotted
Reviewed in the United States on 12 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jessica Lehnert
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely victorian romance novel
Reviewed in the United States on 25 October 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Terri B.
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart warming
Reviewed in the United States on 9 August 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
pigbro
2.0 out of 5 stars Characters are a bit...
Reviewed in the United States on 4 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Victoria
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!
Reviewed in the United States on 3 September 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse