Kindle Price: $7.94
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Dropping Into Darkness by [Staadecker, Peter]
Kindle App Ad

Dropping Into Darkness Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.94

Length: 241 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

One of the most original sci-fi/fantasy series of 2018.

After three eco-catastrophes, the world has reverted to a feudal, agricultural society. Led by a violent Duke and some very strange cults.

The Monks of St. Bacchan brew wine with unpredictable effects. The Monks of Han-Bu are trying to destroy the world ... again. The Tectonic Monks want to save it ... along with some very odd endangered species.

Sal thinks he's escaped an assassination attempt. But now he's on a journey that will likely kill him anyway, accompanying two monks with a very dark past.

An ocean way, Nyx is on the run, carrying a vital package that might make all the difference for continued life on earth. The Duke's men are on her trail, and winter snows are blocking the way forward ...

Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman and/or JK Rowling.

About the Author

Peter Staadecker is the author of * The Twelve Man Bilbo Choir (a novel inspired by a real-life tragedy and landmark legal ruling) * Just One More Page (for children aged 6 to 10 years old) * Dropping Into Darkness (a Sci-Fi adventure for both adults and teens) His first book was nominated for the Rakuten Kobo Emerging Writer Prize. His children's story was nominated for the Leacock Medal. Peter lives in Toronto with his family.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 884 KB
  • Print Length: 241 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Robert Peter Staadecker (15 February 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B079VNHM3W
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 9 reviews
sillicon 28
2.0 out of 5 starsNot bad, could be much better
16 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
marie_e_gravelle
5.0 out of 5 starsA great read - a good mix of myth
18 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
MikeyB Canada
5.0 out of 5 starsA very fine read
13 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Lyn G.
5.0 out of 5 starsI LOVED this book
24 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Sarah S.
4.0 out of 5 starsHumorous
29 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?