You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Dropping Into Darkness: The Illyrian Voyages, Book 1 by [Staadecker, Peter]
Kindle App Ad

Dropping Into Darkness: The Illyrian Voyages, Book 1 Kindle Edition


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99

Length: 241 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Book 1 of one of the most original sci-fi/epic fantasy series set in a post-eco-collapse world.

Sal thinks he's escaped an assassination attempt. But now he's on a journey that will likely kill him anyway, accompanying two monks with a violent past.

An ocean way, Nyx is on the run, carrying a vital package that might make all the difference for life on earth. Her pursuers are closing in, and winter snows are blocking her way forward ...

The world is dropping into a new Dark Age. Led by a ruthless duke and some very strange cults. The Monks of St. Bacchan brew wine with unpredictable effects. The Monks of Han-Bu are trying to destroy the world ... again. The Tectonic Monks want to save it ... along with some very odd endangered species.

"Staadecker delivers a rich world of fantasy, hard science, satire, outrageous puns, wild adventure and even a touch of romance that will captivate both adults and young adults."

For fans of Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman and/or JK Rowling.

About the Author

Peter Staadecker is the author of * The Twelve Man Bilbo Choir (a novel inspired by a real-life tragedy and landmark legal ruling) * Just One More Page (for children aged 6 to 10 years old) * Dropping Into Darkness (a Sci-Fi adventure for both adults and teens) His first book was nominated for the Rakuten Kobo Emerging Writer Prize. His children's story was nominated for the Leacock Medal. Peter lives in Toronto with his family.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3708 KB
  • Print Length: 241 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Robert Peter Staadecker; 2 edition (15 February 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B079VNHM3W
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 11 reviews
sillicon 28
2.0 out of 5 starsNot bad, could be much better
16 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
marie_e_gravelle
5.0 out of 5 starsA great read - a good mix of myth
18 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
MikeyB Canada
5.0 out of 5 starsA very fine read
13 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Joyce Vossbeck
5.0 out of 5 starsLike
19 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
customer
5.0 out of 5 starsA great gift
20 December 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase