Buy new:
$17.99
FREE delivery: Tuesday, 3 Aug on first order.
Fastest delivery: Friday, 30 July
Order within 23 hrs and 59 mins
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
$$17.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$17.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon AU
Sold by Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$24.30
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Sold by: BuyGlobal
(14987 ratings)
83% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Dream Riders: Frankie Paperback – 1 May 2019

3.4 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$17.99
$17.99

Enhance your purchase

Save on select Books
Discover deals on fiction, non-fiction, children's books and more Shop now

Product description

Review

I’m very happy that I can now add ‘Dream Riders’ to my list of horse books for those readers who love nothing more than to escape into horseworld, whether they are riders or not. ‘Dream Riders: Frankie’ has wide appeal beyond those who enjoy horse books – in fact the horse themes are more a vehicle for looking at contemporary issues facing tweens and teens. This first novel touches on same sex relationships and family breakdown, overuse/addiction to technology and subtle bullying. Highly recommended for readers from 10+. ― Children's Books Daily

Laura Bloom and Jesse Blackadder's Frankie explores current issues from family breakdowns, same sex couples, peer pressure, addiction to technology and bullying. A great novel for readers from ten who enjoy animal stories and teenage life with real and relatable characters. ― ReadPlus

This is an engaging read, which has enough in the way of subplots and character development to appeal to more than horse enthusiasts... Recommended, especially for horse lovers. ― CBCA: Reading Time

I think these will be great reads for fans of The Saddle Club books, and I love that the Australian setting comes through in the storytelling. To be completely honest, I felt a bit sad when I got to the end of this one because I wanted more ― Bookish Bron

About the Author

Jesse Blackadder was a horse-mad city kid who wanted to be a vet. She was that girl who postered her bedroom with horses and crowded her dressing table with prancing plastic ponies. She finally became a horse owner when she moved to the country as an adult. Jesse is the winner of several literary awards and has published novels for adults and children, including Paruku The Desert Brumby, based on the true story of a group of wild Australian brumbies that became endurance racehorses in Dubai.

Laura Bloom is the author of a number of novels for children and adults, including Augustine’s Lunch, which was shortlisted for the NSW Premier’s Awards and shortlisted for the Young Australian Readers’ Awards, and In the Mood, which was shortlisted for the ABC Fiction Awards, and was a bestseller in France. Her titles with Walker Books Australia include Mika and Max and the Dream Riders series.

Save on select Books
Discover deals on fiction, non-fiction, children's books and more Shop now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Walker Books Australia (1 May 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 240 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 176065051X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1760650513
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 10 - 13 years
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.4 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5
3 global ratings
5 star
60%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star
40%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 23 May 2019