<Embed>
$15.95
  • RRP: $17.99 Details

    Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

    The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
  • You Save: $2.04 (11%)
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
Dream Riders: Frankie has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Dream Riders: Frankie Paperback – 1 May 2019

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$15.95
$15.95
Arrives: 15 - 16 July
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, 15 July
Order within 9 hrs and 30 mins

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Free expedited shipping on products sold by Amazon AU when you purchase select books. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Product details

  • Paperback: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Walker Books Australia (1 May 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 176065051X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1760650513
  • Product Dimensions: 13.3 x 1.9 x 20 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 200 g
  • Customer Reviews: 5.0 out of 5 stars1 customer rating
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 269,219 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product description

Review

I’m very happy that I can now add ‘Dream Riders’ to my list of horse books for those readers who love nothing more than to escape into horseworld, whether they are riders or not. ‘Dream Riders: Frankie’ has wide appeal beyond those who enjoy horse books – in fact the horse themes are more a vehicle for looking at contemporary issues facing tweens and teens. This first novel touches on same sex relationships and family breakdown, overuse/addiction to technology and subtle bullying. Highly recommended for readers from 10+., Children's Books Daily

Laura Bloom and Jesse Blackadder's Frankie explores current issues from family breakdowns, same sex couples, peer pressure, addiction to technology and bullying. A great novel for readers from ten who enjoy animal stories and teenage life with real and relatable characters., ReadPlus

This is an engaging read, which has enough in the way of subplots and character development to appeal to more than horse enthusiasts... Recommended, especially for horse lovers., CBCA: Reading Time

I think these will be great reads for fans of The Saddle Club books, and I love that the Australian setting comes through in the storytelling. To be completely honest, I felt a bit sad when I got to the end of this one because I wanted more, Bookish Bron

About the Author

Jesse Blackadder was a horse-mad city kid who wanted to be a vet. She was that girl who postered her bedroom with horses and crowded her dressing table with prancing plastic ponies. She finally became a horse owner when she moved to the country as an adult. Jesse is the winner of several literary awards and has published novels for adults and children, including Paruku The Desert Brumby, based on the true story of a group of wild Australian brumbies that became endurance racehorses in Dubai.

Laura Bloom is the author of a number of novels for children and adults, including Augustine’s Lunch, which was shortlisted for the NSW Premier’s Awards and shortlisted for the Young Australian Readers’ Awards, and In the Mood, which was shortlisted for the ABC Fiction Awards, and was a bestseller in France. Her titles with Walker Books Australia include Mika and Max and the Dream Riders series.

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 out of 5
1 customer rating
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 23 May 2019