You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Dragon Knight (The Collegium Book 3) by [Schwartz, Jenny]
Kindle App Ad

Dragon Knight (The Collegium Book 3) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$3.99

Length: 200 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

House-witch to a dragon - and her hero's lost his magic.

Dragon knight Gina Sidhe serves Earth’s only resident dragon, and she’s been issued with a quest. She must return with Lewis Bennett, President of The Collegium (the world’s magical order of peacekeepers), so that he may learn the Deeper Path of Magic from the dragon. A path that has been denied to Gina, and one she desperately wants.

But Lewis isn’t interested. He knows his magic has gone, burned out amid a terrible tragedy. Which makes his current task all the harder. He must restructure and repurpose The Collegium in the wake of a shocking and sly demon attack. He doesn’t have time for Gina’s quest, until she offers him the one thing he can’t have: a hidden route out of his Collegium life.

Because Lewis has his own quest, one secret and lethal, to save the world from a threat no one else believes in.

***
Danger and desperate adventure for fans of Ilona Andrews, Thea Harrison and Patricia Briggs. When you crave paranormal romance, the Collegium series delivers it. Each book is a stand-alone read.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2497 KB
  • Print Length: 200 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Jenny Schwartz (27 February 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B019IBLV18
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #80,629 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Stories have to end somewhere and in many romances, usually it’s marriage, children or some such state of domestic bliss. But people’s lives don’t stop there and sometimes, their stories shouldn’t end there either. Lewis and Gina aren’t married, but as a ‘house witch’ her magical powers revolve around the home and the other magical beings in the story think less of her because of this, as though her magic isn’t as powerful and something to be coveted or admired. Only Lewis understands how she feels having lost his magic saving others. I actually cheered when Gina proved she was capable of more than their limited expectations.

Once again Ms Schwartz has written a story where the main characters boost each other and were equal in the strengths they brought to their unfolding relationship as they battle a secret society that only Lewis believes exists. Gina has her own agenda, but sometimes not getting what you want can be exactly what you need. I also loved that in this story, the nurturing aspect of Gina’s personality was celebrated, coveted and sexy. Domestic goddesses unite! ;)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 8 reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great book 9 January 2017
By Betsy - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Another great book from Jenny Schwartz about a powerful man who's lost his magic, the woman who offers him the way to another path, and the people - and creatures - who are trying to stop them both. After reading this, I am so in love with Lewis it's ridiculous. Fire hidden behind a contained and disciplined exterior? Loyalty and intelligence? Yes please! :D
4.0 out of 5 stars Likeable Characters 3 May 2016
By Talking Books - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Dragon Knight had its share of action and drama, with the likeable characters of Lewis and Gina. The Collegium series from author Jenny Schwartz has had many eye-fetching characters and action packed sequences that entertained from one book to the next and Dragon Knight was another good addition to the series.
3.5 stars
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read. 28 April 2016
By Josey Rodz - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
I liked it. I would recommend it if you are looking to read paranormal read with high suspense and action. This is a stand alone book, don't have to follow series. The heroine and hero worked well together. It was a safe read. There are no OW or OM. There was a couple of love scenes that were well written and towards the end. I enjoyed reading this. Plan to continue following the series because I loved the first two books of the series. This book did not have the same strong sensual chemistry of the H/h from the first book, but it was still good read. I enjoy reading Ms. Schwartz books. I plan continue following the series.
3.0 out of 5 stars Good... But romance definitely came 2nd though felt like 3rd at times to the story... 18 August 2016
By Amazon Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
I don't want just want romance in my story,I want a good/great story but I want balance ... I want to get lost in both,I want a story that keeps my interest and a romance that makes me jealous that I'm on the outside here just reading about it and not there on the inside of the book living it.... And while I'm coming to adore and appreciate Ms. Schwartz's wonderful imagination I don't enjoy where the story is soo full of "facts" etc. and then action that the two MC's barely spend any time together... It's almost always go,go,go even if they get a moment to give into a passionate kiss,barely 5 seconds seems to pass before either cool reason says they either need to eat,sleep,shower( almost always alone )
Or it's just a good idea etc. or they have to rush off to some emergency or battle etc and some how build a semi believable relationship in the few and sometimes it really a few moments of down time... I just want balance a good story that steadily builds into interesting romance/relationship ( not an over amount of sex but enough to make things interesting and help show how close the couple have come to each other) personally I don't want a "clean" romance I find them boring along w/fade to black or blink and you miss them scenes ( you know where the scene is set,in the shower,bed,against the wall or door clothes on/off, few kisses and touches are had next thing you know they are "sated" and joking about how amazing that 4th round was ) ( while your thinking,4th ? I didn't really see the 1st! Then there's the other end of the spectrum where it's soo much TMI it's not only not sexy it's kinda disgusting, you know the ones , the ones that almost make Internet porn look good ? The ones that need to use words you only really want in GOOD dirty talk or used properly and right in erotica ,constantly telling where the H is dipping his wick , like in every other sentence like you've forgotten it's not in her mouth or her rear and NEED to be reminded and given more details than even you horny BFF would want to hear ? Enough juices and fluids would need a clean up clean crew after.. The kinda scenes that make YOU feel dirty but Not in a good way...
Yeah read a couple of books like that last week made wanna shower after ;( and they weren't even supposed to be erotic at least not in the desc.... My point ? Did I get lost ? Sorry didn't mean to.. My point is I just want balance,if/when possible equal parts story and romance... This definitely felt 60/40 or 70/30 at times and the high number was the story... A lil sex would be nice but only as another way to cement the couple and to show their love for each other ... A good story ( to me) helps showcase the romance it doesn't hide it or compete w/it....
Ps. One more thing,From the moment we're introduced to Lewis we are shown someone more disciplined than an Olympic athlete and more contained than a piece of tupperware and more tightly wound than a clock and I WAS hoping putting him someone who was a a bit of a free spirit like Gina would loosen him up and let us see another side to him .. Sadly that not what we got w/Lewis,to me it was an opportunity missed and for me hurt my enjoyment of the book...
5.0 out of 5 stars Dragon Knight 11 October 2016
By Chantal - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
This series is so addictive with this book being just as great from beginning to end. Lots of demons, shifters, and humans with their own powers! I loved the whole book and can't wait to read book 4!! Try this series and you will become just as addicted as I am!

Look for similar items by category