Buy new:
$17.19
RRP: $19.99

Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
Save: $2.80 (14%)
FREE delivery: Monday, 7 Feb on first order.
Fastest delivery: Sunday, 30 Jan
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
[{"displayPrice":"$17.19","priceAmount":17.19,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"17","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"19","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"Mdr%2BR86dfhLcRUeg51YO%2FT4kfgL6m%2B%2FXHONZjw3o%2B9qtIPNLB9XQK4SUHfwZoAMN8jRqGorxBq3Z5TbDRC5Bns2rF45sCwsLlExCo3uJunH8E%2B1yH0mJu6mmMzIQg0XMqzWayqhUMOmHtn1JnebCplcItoAGRO77","locale":"en-AU","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$17.19 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$17.19
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Share <Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$24.27
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(33834 ratings)
91% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$28.11
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Sold by: BuyGlobal
(15328 ratings)
81% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
Added
$28.25
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: The Nile Australia
Sold by: The Nile Australia
(5005 ratings)
85% positive over last 12 months
Only 3 left in stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Dracula's Child Paperback – 22 September 2020

4.3 out of 5 stars 67 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$17.19
$17.19
Mass Market Paperback

Enhance your purchase

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Frequently bought together

  • Dracula's Child
  • +
  • The Nosferatu Conspiracy: The Sleepwalker
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
One of these items is shipped sooner than the other.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

This adventurous and dread-inducing tale will have readers hooked - Publishers Weekly

"In style, story content, and characterization, Dracula's Child is truly the sequel to Bram Stoker's Dracula, succeeding where other, more famous attempts failed." - New York Journal of Books

This novel is nestled perfectly within the popular pantheon of stories that use the frame and style of Stoker's classic to create original and entertaining stories that add to the lure and enjoyment of the source material. Hand to readers who liked Steven Hopstaken and Melissa Prusi's Stoker's Wilde or Lauren ­Owen's The Quick. - Library Journal

'Fiendishly plotted and full of sinister invention, Dracula's Child is both a loving homage to Stoker and a thoroughly modern re-imagining of the Count's undying menace' - Richard T Kelly, author of The Knives and The Possessions of Doctor Forest

"A remarkable sequel to Bram Stoker's classic tale of vampiric horror" - The Frumious Consortium

"What readers loved the most from Stoker's novel was the eerie atmosphere, the slow building tension, and the horror throughout... Barnes managed to weave in all of these elements and delivered a memorable follow-up to a classic." - Jessicamap Reviews

"[A] thorough tribute to Bram Stoker's original, written in the style of Stoker's prose and imagining a continuation of the story this is a must-read for Dracula fans" - Den of Geek

"Mirrors the gothic horror of Bram Stoker. Fans of the classic will love this entry in the mythos" - Girl Who Reads

"A modern masterpiece of Gothic storytelling... The story is so captivating that it could've been written by Stoker himself" - Risingshadow

"A satisfying story featuring the unsettling vibes and atmosphere that readers seeking a Dracula sequel will crave and expect" - The Bibliosanctum

"The prose and style... immediately took me back twenty-five years to the first time I read Dracula" - Way Too Fantasy

'Bram Stoker's classic continues... It's just as dark, evocative, sensual, and horrific. A masterpiece.' - Horror Tree

About the Author

Jonathan is the author of Dracula's Child and three other critically acclaimed novels: The Somnambulist, The Domino Men and Cannonbridge ("original and monumentally inventive" - Washington Post). He writes regularly for the Times Literary Supplement and the Literary Review and is the author of numerous adaptations of classic Victorian novels, including The Invisible Man (starring John Hurt) and Dracula (starring Mark Gatiss). He is married and lives on the fringes of London. Last year, he made a pilgrimage to Transylvania.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Titan Books (22 September 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 576 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1789093392
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1789093391
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.98 x 3.86 x 19.74 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 67 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

JS Barnes is the author of three previous novels - The Somnambulist, The Domino Men and Cannonbridge - as well as numerous audio originals for Big Finish and Audible. He has taught Creative Writing internationally for more than a decade and is a regular contributor to the Times Literary Supplement and the Literary Review.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
67 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Jacqui
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthy sequel to the famous DRACULA. Can highly recommend.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 April 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Noel Dean
5.0 out of 5 stars Dracula's Legend Lives On!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 October 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
carol williams
3.0 out of 5 stars Another disappointed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 June 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Don Hunter
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written sequel capturing the spirit of the original
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 October 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
david cuthbertson
4.0 out of 5 stars ITS A WORTHY FOLLOW UP TO DRAVULA
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 October 2020
Verified Purchase