Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.55
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Dracula’s Child by [J. S. Barnes]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Dracula’s Child Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 65 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.55
Mass Market Paperback

Save up to 50% off RRP on books by Matthew Reilly.
Shop the Jack West Jr Series. Buy now.

Product description

About the Author

Jonathan is the author of Dracula's Child and three other critically acclaimed novels: The Somnambulist, The Domino Men and Cannonbridge ("original and monumentally inventive" - Washington Post). He writes regularly for the Times Literary Supplement and the Literary Review and is the author of numerous adaptations of classic Victorian novels, including The Invisible Man (starring John Hurt) and Dracula (starring Mark Gatiss). He is married and lives on the fringes of London. Last year, he made a pilgrimage to Transylvania. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

This adventurous and dread-inducing tale will have readers hooked - Publishers Weekly

"In style, story content, and characterization, Dracula's Child is truly the sequel to Bram Stoker's Dracula, succeeding where other, more famous attempts failed." - New York Journal of Books

This novel is nestled perfectly within the popular pantheon of stories that use the frame and style of Stoker's classic to create original and entertaining stories that add to the lure and enjoyment of the source material. Hand to readers who liked Steven Hopstaken and Melissa Prusi's Stoker's Wilde or Lauren ­Owen's The Quick. - Library Journal

'Fiendishly plotted and full of sinister invention, Dracula's Child is both a loving homage to Stoker and a thoroughly modern re-imagining of the Count's undying menace' - Richard T Kelly, author of The Knives and The Possessions of Doctor Forest

"A remarkable sequel to Bram Stoker's classic tale of vampiric horror" - The Frumious Consortium

"What readers loved the most from Stoker's novel was the eerie atmosphere, the slow building tension, and the horror throughout... Barnes managed to weave in all of these elements and delivered a memorable follow-up to a classic." - Jessicamap Reviews

"[A] thorough tribute to Bram Stoker's original, written in the style of Stoker's prose and imagining a continuation of the story this is a must-read for Dracula fans" - Den of Geek

"Mirrors the gothic horror of Bram Stoker. Fans of the classic will love this entry in the mythos" - Girl Who Reads

"A modern masterpiece of Gothic storytelling... The story is so captivating that it could've been written by Stoker himself" - Risingshadow

"A satisfying story featuring the unsettling vibes and atmosphere that readers seeking a Dracula sequel will crave and expect" - The Bibliosanctum

"The prose and style... immediately took me back twenty-five years to the first time I read Dracula" - Way Too Fantasy

'Bram Stoker's classic continues... It's just as dark, evocative, sensual, and horrific. A masterpiece.' - Horror Tree --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08432QBRM
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Titan Books (22 September 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1014 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 448 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 65 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

JS Barnes is the author of three previous novels - The Somnambulist, The Domino Men and Cannonbridge - as well as numerous audio originals for Big Finish and Audible. He has taught Creative Writing internationally for more than a decade and is a regular contributor to the Times Literary Supplement and the Literary Review.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
65 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Jacqui
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthy sequel to the famous DRACULA. Can highly recommend.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 April 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Noel Dean
5.0 out of 5 stars Dracula's Legend Lives On!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 October 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
carol williams
3.0 out of 5 stars Another disappointed
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 June 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Don Hunter
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully written sequel capturing the spirit of the original
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 October 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
david cuthbertson
4.0 out of 5 stars ITS A WORTHY FOLLOW UP TO DRAVULA
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 October 2020
Verified Purchase