You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
A Divided Spy: A gripping espionage thriller from the master of the modern spy novel (Thomas Kell Spy Thriller, Book 3) by [Cumming, Charles]
Kindle App Ad

A Divided Spy: A gripping espionage thriller from the master of the modern spy novel (Thomas Kell Spy Thriller, Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 12 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99
Audio CD, Audiobook, CD, Unabridged

Length: 433 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to A Divided Spy: A gripping espionage thriller from the master of the modern spy novel (Thomas Kell Spy Thriller, Book 3)

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Review

Praise for A Divided Spy:

‘A gripping psychological clash of wills, tactics and morals … Kell’s third appearance confirms him as one of the most interesting and sympathetic characters in the spy thriller field’ The Times

‘A clever spy thriller combining believable spycraft, deft characterisation and acute psychological observation’ Ben Macintyre

‘Breathtaking . . . suspenseful . . . Kell brings a note of grace to the treacherous world of the spy novel’ Washington Post

‘The spies’ shifting psychological duel is riveting … deftly coupled with a topical subplot’ Sunday Times

‘Thomas Kell has become one of the most interesting and well-drawn spies in contemporary literature – a man who deserves to be spoken in the same breath as George Smiley … delicately written, with Cumming’s customary subtle humour, it confirms him as le Carré’s heir’ Daily Mail

‘Agent Kell is hell-bent on revenge ― but his quest ends up endangering Britain’s national security. Classic spy fiction at its best’ New York Post, “Must Reads”

‘Wonderful stuff – Charles Cumming is the one true heir to John Le Carré and Ian Fleming. Nobody documents life in the shadows quite as brilliantly as Charles Cumming – the new spymaster on the block’ Tony Parsons, author of The Murder Bag

‘A clever, believable spy thriller by a man dubbed the heir to John le Carré’ Sun

‘A Divided Spy is Charles Cumming's best work yet. I read it in two sittings’ Adam Rutherford

Praise for Charles Cumming:

‘A thriller that has everything you could ask for – a twisty, sexy plot, topical themes, memorable characters and plentiful spy lore’ Sunday Times, Books of the Year

Product Description

Perfect for fans of THE NIGHT MANAGER and OUR KIND OF TRAITOR, Charles Cumming is ‘the master of the modern spy thriller’ (Mail on Sunday)

Thomas Kell thought he was done with spying. A former MI6 officer, he devoted his life to the Service, but it has left him with nothing but grief and a simmering anger against the Kremlin.

Then Kell is offered an unexpected chance at revenge. Taking the law into his own hands, he embarks on a mission to recruit a top Russian spy who is in possession of a terrifying secret. As Kell tracks his man from Moscow to London, he finds himself in a high stakes game of cat and mouse in which it becomes increasingly difficult to know who is playing whom.

As the mission reaches boiling point, the threat of a catastrophic terrorist attack looms over Britain. Kell is faced with an impossible choice. Loyalty to MI6 – or to his own conscience?


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1803 KB
  • Print Length: 433 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0007467540
  • Publisher: HarperCollins (2 June 2016)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00KA0W6MU
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars 12 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #13,742 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

12 customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-8 of 12 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
5 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
14 October 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
10 March 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWER
6 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 100 REVIEWER
10 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 June 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
15 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
17 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?