Buying Options

Kindle Price: $0.00
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Dig Two Graves: A Gripping Crime Thriller (Solomon Gray Book 1) by [Nixon, Keith]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Dig Two Graves: A Gripping Crime Thriller (Solomon Gray Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.00

Length: 286 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Dig Two Graves: A Gripping Crime Thriller (Solomon Gray Book 1)

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Was it suicide ... or murder? Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray is driven to discover the truth. Whatever the personal cost.

When teenager Nick Buckingham tumbles from the fifth floor of an apartment block, Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray answers the call with a sick feeling in his stomach. The victim was just a kid, sixteen years old. And the exact age the detective's son was, the son Gray has not seen since he went missing at a funfair ten years ago. Each case involving children haunts Gray with the reminder that his son may still be out there – or worse, dead. The seemingly open and shut case of suicide twists into a darker discovery. Buckingham and Gray have never met, so why is Gray's number on the dead teenager's mobile phone?

Gray begins to unravel a murky world of abuse, lies, and corruption. And when the body of Reverend David Hill is found shot to death in the vestry of Gray's old church, Gray wonders how far the depravity stretches and who might be next. Nothing seems connected, and yet there is one common thread: Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray, himself. As the bodies pile up, Gray must face his own demons and his son's abduction.

Crippled by loss Gray takes the first step on the long road of redemption. But is the killer closer to home than he realised?

Set in the once grand town of Margate in the south of England, the now broken and depressed seaside resort becomes its own character in this dark police suspense thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride, and Peter James.

Dig Two Graves is the first in the Solomon Gray series. Pick it up now to discover whether Gray finds his son in this thrilling new crime series.

What Others Say


"... deeply emotional, a dark rollercoaster ride."
Ed James, author of bestselling DI Fenchurch series

"A stunning book and a new series that has become a must read."
M.W. Craven, author of the Washington Poe series

"Keith Nixon is one hell of a writer."
Ken Bruen, author of the Jack Taylor series

"A compelling murder mystery with a multilayered and engaging new hero. Great read."
Mason Cross, author of the Carter Blake thriller series

"Dig Two Graves is a smartly conceived introduction to a new series, and there are a good number of loose ends just waiting to tempt you to continue the journey."
Crime Fiction Lover

What Readers Say


"It’s just too damned good, I loved it."
"I haven’t given 5* for a while, this deserves it."
"Read it, you won’t regret it."
"What a joy."
"Could not put it down."
"Grittiness seeps out of this book from every pore."
"The author has hooked me in yet again."
"OMG loved this book!"
“This is a must read."

"A dark, uncompromising tale of loss, murder, and revenge. Glorious noir, which takes the police procedural elements and gives them new life. I can't wait to read the next step in Solomon Gray's journey for answers ..."
Luca Veste, author of the Murphy and Rossi crime series

"A damaged detective, haunted by a tragic past, a young son missing or dead, a man on a quest for redemption. Detective Sergeant Solomon Gray is a fine creation and Dig Two Graves is an intriguing, nourish mystery. Keith Nixon is a sparkling crime fiction talent."
Howard Linskey, author of the Detective Ian Bradshawcrime series

"Keith Nixon does for Margate what Peter James did for Brighton … As dark and brooding as the wind-lashed shores of the North Sea, and with its disturbing echoes of the Elm Guest House scandal and suggestions of deep-seated institutional corruption, Dig Two Graves is a superb addition to the rich Brit Crime scene."
Tim Baker, CWA shortlisted author of Fever City

About the Author

Keith Nixon is a British-born writer of crime and historical fiction novels. Originally he trained as a chemist, but Keith is now in a senior sales role for a high-tech business. Keith currently lives with his family in the North West of England.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2217 KB
  • Print Length: 286 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Gladius Press; 2 edition (8 October 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07J65KWZX
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #384 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

10 customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 50 REVIEWER
23 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
23 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 March 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
24 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?