You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $6.15
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Deserter's Daughter: A compelling story of heartache and hardship, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Polly Heron by [Susanna Bavin]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Deserter's Daughter: A compelling story of heartache and hardship, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Polly Heron Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 27 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.15
Audio CD, Audiobook, CD, Unabridged

Length: 320 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

"a gripping page-turner"--Historical Novels Review --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Susanna Bavin is originally from Manchester and her writing is strongly inspired by her Mancunian roots. She now lives in Llandudno in North Wales and is a keen member of the RNA. The Deserter's Daughter is her first novel. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B06XY2PJCN
  • Publisher : Allison & Busby (22 June 2017)
  • Language: : English
  • File size : 593 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 320 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 27 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
27 global ratings
5 star
78%
4 star
17%
3 star
6%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Sandra
5.0 out of 5 stars A superb debut novel!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 June 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Florence Hall
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 July 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Mr Clyde
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 January 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Kathy E
5.0 out of 5 stars A BRILLIANT READ!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 April 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant 1920s saga with deep sense of menace
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 June 2020
Verified Purchase