Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Demons of Cortanis: A Cyberpunk Science Fiction Thriller (Cortanis Trilogy Book 2) by [Weiland, C.J.]
Kindle App Ad

Demons of Cortanis: A Cyberpunk Science Fiction Thriller (Cortanis Trilogy Book 2) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 301 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Demons of Cortanis: A Cyberpunk Science Fiction Thriller (Cortanis Trilogy Book 2)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

NOW IT KNOWS HOW TO KILL

Naomi has taken a job working for the video game company that produces Tides of Cortanis, the most successful online game of all time. Her SimMind, LEM, has disappeared into the game world and joined up with Soulless, a notorious group of artificially-intelligent entities like him.

When a player is killed by a hoax SWAT call on his house, Officer Jon Temple hears the victim’s dying word: “Soulless.” Furious that he’s been used to murder someone, Jon swears he will find who is responsible and bring them to justice.

Jon and Naomi unite to search for the killer together, but the deeper they dig into the game’s secrets, the more they risk becoming the next targets. Naomi must learn how to be as strong as her game character, Vanda, if she’s going to find out who is killing players... and survive what’s coming for her.

Author C.J. Weiland writes thrilling cyberpunk science fiction with a LitRPG twist. Fans of Michael Crichton, Ernest Cline, A.G. Riddle will love the second installment of the Cortanis Trilogy.

You can stay up to date on upcoming releases at www.cortanis.com, and follow him on Facebook at facebook.com/cjweiland.author/.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1344 KB
  • Print Length: 301 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Choreomedia, LLC (6 November 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B017OPY1YE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #747,463 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 10 reviews
Jamie
5.0 out of 5 starsPlausible science fiction -- to a point
22 March 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
JCA
5.0 out of 5 starsEven Better Than Ghosts!
27 December 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
AMW
5.0 out of 5 starsEven better than the first!
9 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Marsha Irene
5.0 out of 5 starsWow!
13 November 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Wellsoul2
4.0 out of 5 starsKeeps your interest
27 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.