You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $4.07
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Defiled Eart And Other Tales by [Adams, Tom]
Kindle App Ad

Defiled Eart And Other Tales Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$4.07

Length: 142 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

‘Defiled Earth’ is a collection of dark tales for fans of Stephen King and Clive Barker. The title story tracks the grim acts of a small-time Newcastle thug and his efforts to bury bodies resulting from his executions.
‘Special Pupil’ introduces Ken, not exactly your average student. But events move off the scale when the voice in his head tells him to exact vengeance on a community that despises him.
In ‘The wardrobe’, a prospective political candidate is selected by his local party to run for office. Would party members be so keen to vote for him if they knew about the skeleton in his closet?
The fourth story is a tale of possession, but not by your standard run-of-the-mill demon, however. Deirdre has a special talent, and her skin art is a conduit to a living hell.
‘Head’ tracks the final thirty minutes of a condemned man. He is sentenced to death by guillotine for performing illegal genetic experiments. But he has one last experiment to perform before he says good bye to those watching.
‘Lusus naturae’ is the longest story in the book. It’s Beauty and the beast in reverse. An aristocrat purchases a monster, never realising that his obsession with her leads him on a path to ruin.
Finally, ‘Prophecy and pork chops’ lands the reader in Death Valley, where four spectral individuals wait to meet the Devil’s right hand man. Hex is his name, and he doesn’t tolerate failure when trying to orchestrate the end of the world.
This is Tom G.H. Adams' debut, but it's only the start of a chain of tales to issue from his dark pen.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 452 KB
  • Print Length: 142 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Rivendell Publications (10 October 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B016H66IOM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
3.0 out of 5 stars AND YOU, DEFILE EARTH?...😨😨😨 17 April 2017
By MASTERI - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Tom Adams collect a different stories between the most macabre to a little less macabre.

I think the most weakest are the politic who wants everything at any cost and the posession, needs a review from the author.

Most of the characters are good defined. Sometimes a characters on the scene seems forced or a little chop, a thing to review.

But, it's an enjoyable suspense & at times macabre book.

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. I'm very honest with my Reviews, not only for me, the author or other readers, how an author know when did something good or need improvement?

How another reader believe in my review? If I didn't read the book, I don't Review. If the book is good, Review. If the book isn't good, Review.

With that we all benefit, readers, authors & readers searching for something new or special.

My opinions are my own. You can find me at Amazon under: MASTERI
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spine-chilling 26 January 2017
By amanda - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Excellent spine-chilling collection of stories that will have you checking every dark corner and shadow

Look for similar items by category