You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $15.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Defiant: MacKinnon's Rangers 3 by [Clare, Pamela]
Kindle App Ad

Defiant: MacKinnon's Rangers 3 Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$15.99

Length: 386 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

BlackFriday Sale
Save up to 70% on Kindle Books. Sale ends 25 November 2017 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Review

Pamela Clare is a remarkable storyteller

- Fresh Fiction

Romantic suspense at its best - The Romance Studio

Product Description

Pamela Clare brings her expert plotting, sizzling chemistry and thrilling adventure to her sweeping MacKinnon's Rangers series, in the grand tradition of The Last of the Mohicans, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty and Zoe Archer.

They were a band of brothers, their loyalty to one another forged by hardship and battle, the bond between these Highland warriors, rugged colonials, and fierce Native Americans stronger even than blood ties.

Major Connor MacKinnon despises his commander, Lord William Wentworth, beyond all other men. Ordered to rescue Wentworth's niece after the Shawnee take her captive, he expects Lady Sarah Woodville to be every bit as contemptible as her uncle. Instead, he finds a brave and beautiful lass in desperate peril. But the only way to free Sarah is for Connor to defeat the Shawnee warrior who kidnapped her - and claim her himself.
Torn by tragedy from her sheltered life in London, Lady Sarah is unprepared for the harshness of the frontier - or for the attraction she feels toward Connor. When they reach civilization, however, it is she who must protect him. For if her uncle knew all that Connor had done to save her, he would surely kill him. But the flames of passion, once kindled, are difficult to deny. As desire transforms into love, Connor will have to defy an empire to keep Sarah at his side.

Be swept away by the other sexy MacKinnon's Rangers in Surrender and Untamed. Or take a wildly romantic ride with Pamela Clare's I-Team: Extreme Exposure, Hard Evidence, Unlawful Contact, Naked Edge, Breaking Point, Striking Distance, Seduction Game.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2065 KB
  • Print Length: 386 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1472223373
  • Publisher: Headline Eternal (14 May 2015)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00PW5VAAW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #119,189 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 6 January 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 85 reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars5 strong stars!!!
on 18 July 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsDEFIANT by Pamela Clare
on 22 August 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsAbsolutely engaging ....but not as enthralled with the second half of the story *Spoiler*
on 7 July 2012 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsLoved it!
on 16 September 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?