Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
The Deepening Night (The Kingdom of the East Angles Book 3) by [Castel, Jayne]
Kindle App Ad

The Deepening Night (The Kingdom of the East Angles Book 3) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 266 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Deepening Night (The Kingdom of the East Angles Book 3)

Summer Sale
Choose from over 200 Kindle Books on sale at up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 February 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

**This book can be read as a standalone novel.**
 
She thinks her life is over when she is forced to marry the enemy--but sometimes love comes when we least expect it.

 
Saewara, sister to the King of Mercia, has just lost her husband. Finally free of a cruel bully, she wishes to take the veil and retire to a life of peace and solitude. But, the king destroys her plans when he orders her to remarry--to Annan, the King of the East Angles. 
 
Following his kingdom's humiliating defeat to Mercia six months earlier, Annan must 'bend the knee' to his new lord. However, what begins as a forced marriage develops into a slow-burning passion between Annan and Saewara. Two proud individuals, they must come to terms with more than an unwanted marriage. 

Leaving her past behind, Saewara attempts to forge a new life for herself as Queen of the East Angles--but her fragile happiness with Annan risks destruction by the ambitions of her ruthless brother.

 
The emotional third book of THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES series, for fans of Historical Fiction, Historical Romance and Adventure. Readers who love Kathryn Le Veque and Cecelia Mecca should enjoy this epic romance adventure set in Dark Ages Britain. Although each novel follows on historically, this series can be read as separate, standalone, romances.
 
Click 'Buy Now' and dive into THE DEEPENING NIGHT!

Get Jayne's FREE prequel novella to her first series, THE KINGDOM OF THE EAST ANGLES: jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up

About the Author

Get Jayne's FREE Starter Library: http: //www.jaynecastel.com/home/sign-up Love is at the core of all Jayne Castel's stories. She writes historical romance set in 7th Century Anglo-Saxon England and contemporary romance set in Italy. Her inspirations for these genres come from her fascination for British history, and her love of Italy, where she lived for a decade. Two of her novels DARK UNDER THE COVER OF NIGHT and NIGHTFALL TILL DAYBREAK, reached the quarter finals of the Amazon Breakthrough Novel Awards in 2013 and 2014. Her latest historical romance, DAWN OF WOLVES, is a Kindle Scout winner and has been published by Kindle Press. Jayne lives in New Zealand's South Island, where she works as a freelance copywriter. When she's not writing, she's studying languages, or dreaming about her next trip to Europe! Visit Jayne's website at: jaynecastel.com Jayne loves to hear from her readers - email her at: contact@jaynecastel.com Read Jayne's blog: http: //anglosaxonromance.blogspot.com Follow Jayne on Twitter: @JayneCastel Follow Jayne's fan page on Facebook: https: //www.facebook.com/JayneCastelRomance/ Follow Jayne on Pinterest: http: //www.pinterest.com/jaynecastel/pins/

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3926 KB
  • Print Length: 266 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Winter Mist Press (16 February 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00IHPKS9S
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #456,424 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

30 June 2018
Verified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 9 reviews
Sarah L. Gruwell
4.0 out of 5 starsgreat introduction to the author
1 June 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
I_love_shopping_online
5.0 out of 5 starsLoved it
22 November 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Kathleen Ingram
5.0 out of 5 starsExplore 7th Century East Anglia
27 May 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
JMBooher
5.0 out of 5 starsTerrific Book
6 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Peppermintstick
5.0 out of 5 starsLoved it!
18 February 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase