$28.65
  • + $14.98 Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
Deception Cove has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$39.38
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$39.39
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
Add to Cart
$43.55
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: RarewavesUSA
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Deception Cove Hardcover – 21 May 2019

4.4 out of 5 stars 49 ratings

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$28.65
$28.65
International product from outside Australia

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Deception Cove
  • +
  • Like Lions
  • +
  • The Never Game
Total Price: $88.02
Buy the selected items together

Amazon Launchpad
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Shop now

Product details

  • Hardcover: 372 pages
  • Publisher: Mulholland Books (21 May 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0316448702
  • ISBN-13: 978-0316448703
  • Product Dimensions: 15.9 x 3.2 x 24.5 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 590 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

"Owen Laukkanen is a powerhouse writer, and Deception Cove cements that fact. Sharp, compelling, and loaded with a thriving setting and a conflicted, relatable protagonist -- this is a harrowing story of redemption that feels intimate and cinematic at the same time. A must-read."--Alex Segura, author of Blackout

"In Deception Cove, Owen Laukkanen gives you everything you could want in a thriller -- rich setting, breakneck pacing, thrilling action, a ton of heart, and a great dog. This is a cancel-your-plans-so-you-can-stay-in-to-read book."--Rob Hart, author of The Warehouse

"I could write pages singing the praises of Deception Cove's vivid characters and ruthless pace--but here's the short version: Owen Laukkanen sure as hell knows how to tell a story. Read this one, you won't regret it."--Nick Petrie, national bestselling author of The Drifter

"Laukkanen is a damn fine storyteller."-- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"LAUKKANEN HAS NEVER BEEN BETTER. A crackerjack plot enhances the moving portrayals of the leads' inner lives."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A promising beginning to a new series . . . Fans of C.J. Box and Michael Koryta will enjoy the authenticity of this gut-wrenching story."--Booklist

"Tender . . . Deeply sympathetic"--New York Times Book Review

"SUPERB... A FIRST-RATE THRILLER with plenty of action that Laukkanen masterfully controls while also delving deep into the personas of Jess and Mason."--Associated Press

About the Author

Owen Laukkanen's Stevens and Windermere novels have been nominated for the Anthony, Barry, Edgar and Thriller Awards. A graduate of the University of British Columbia's Creative Writing program, Laukkanen spent three years in the world of professional poker reporting before turning to fiction. He currently lives in Vancouver with his dog, Lucy.

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 46 reviews
Jim Thomsen
4.0 out of 5 stars Powerhouse Premise, Powerful Delivery
30 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Cathy G. Cole
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong blend of characters, story, and setting
23 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Walsy
5.0 out of 5 stars Lucy has a tale to tell
31 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific story with great characters
22 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
James T. Barter
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good thriller
31 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful