Buying Options

Kindle Price: $14.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Deception Cove: A gripping and fast paced thriller by [Laukkanen, Owen]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Deception Cove: A gripping and fast paced thriller Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 49 ratings

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.99

Length: 385 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

"Owen Laukkanen is a powerhouse writer, and Deception Cove cements that fact. Sharp, compelling, and loaded with a thriving setting and a conflicted, relatable protagonist -- this is a harrowing story of redemption that feels intimate and cinematic at the same time. A must-read."--Alex Segura, author of Blackout

"In Deception Cove, Owen Laukkanen gives you everything you could want in a thriller -- rich setting, breakneck pacing, thrilling action, a ton of heart, and a great dog. This is a cancel-your-plans-so-you-can-stay-in-to-read book."--Rob Hart, author of The Warehouse

"I could write pages singing the praises of Deception Cove's vivid characters and ruthless pace--but here's the short version: Owen Laukkanen sure as hell knows how to tell a story. Read this one, you won't regret it."--Nick Petrie, national bestselling author of The Drifter

"Laukkanen is a damn fine storyteller."-- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"LAUKKANEN HAS NEVER BEEN BETTER. A crackerjack plot enhances the moving portrayals of the leads' inner lives."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A promising beginning to a new series . . . Fans of C.J. Box and Michael Koryta will enjoy the authenticity of this gut-wrenching story."--Booklist

"Tender . . . Deeply sympathetic"--New York Times Book Review

"SUPERB... A FIRST-RATE THRILLER with plenty of action that Laukkanen masterfully controls while also delving deep into the personas of Jess and Mason."--Associated Press

Book Description

A gripping story of survival and redemption.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2522 KB
  • Print Length: 385 pages
  • Publisher: Mulholland Books (30 May 2019)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07GNP78NB
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #158,938 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 46 reviews
Jim Thomsen
4.0 out of 5 stars Powerhouse Premise, Powerful Delivery
30 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Cathy G. Cole
4.0 out of 5 stars Strong blend of characters, story, and setting
23 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Walsy
5.0 out of 5 stars Lucy has a tale to tell
31 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific story with great characters
22 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
James T. Barter
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good thriller
31 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful