Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.02
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Death on the Page: A Castle Bookshop Mystery by [Essie Lang]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Death on the Page: A Castle Bookshop Mystery Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 44 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.02

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

Praise for Death on the Page
Charming characters and [a] beautiful Thousand Islands setting.
--Kirkus Reviews

Fans of Lorna Barrett's Booktown mysteries or Eva Gates' Lighthouse Library novels will enjoy this sprightly second in a series.
--Booklist

Death on the Page provides the reader with a satisfactory story.
--New York Journal of Books

The setting is unique and the author is very descriptive...[A] very good cozy mystery.
--MyShelf.com

Another fun mystery novel featuring Shelby and the bookstore and the castle...Here's to more adventures with the cast of characters in the small town setting.
--Red Carpet Crash


"Lang's style of writing opens the reader's imagination and you can see everything so clearly...I highly recommend this book."
--Cozy Mystery Book Reviews

"Another exquisitely crafted murder mystery by an author with a genuine flair for the genre."
--Midwest Book Review

"Charming, funny, and clever with an addicting mystery that pulls you in right from the beginning."
--Manhattan Book Review
--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Book Description

Essie Lang's second Castle Bookshop mystery is perfect for fans of Lorna Barrett and Vicki Delany. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07T1V2HLL
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Crooked Lane Books (10 March 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2730 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 333 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 1643852949
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 44 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
44 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

TOP 50 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 11 March 2020

Top reviews from other countries

Client Kindle
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cosy
Reviewed in Canada on 12 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cosy
Reviewed in Canada on 12 July 2020
I enjoyed this book as much as the first one. The setting is interesting, the mystery is well done except a bit predictable and more sleuthing in the castle would have been interesting. The secret passages was a good idea. I also liked the characters. I'll look forward for the next one.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image