Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership
Buy new:
$18.82
FREE delivery: Monday, 7 Feb on first order.
Fastest delivery: Saturday, 29 Jan
In stock.
[{"displayPrice":"$18.82","priceAmount":18.82,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"18","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"82","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"6Ggu0W%2F3oCk669dnVBcDWUfjwghsP%2BKYS8Qt60ctSBLybPSealVYfqud5ljJQ1WP8ItLqSdBIHFhEIGZSyWGFVgxZdNhmN%2FgHRRHUk%2F%2Fm6IIK3Z68DleFUztLK9uBkycGE0IhPOZd%2FlKkog59feQEMiNKHoi4ISI","locale":"en-AU","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$18.82 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$18.82
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Ships from
Amazon AU
Sold by
Amazon AU
Share <Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$20.29
+ $4.90 Delivery
Sold by: Amazon US

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Dead in Venice Paperback – 8 October 2019

4.2 out of 5 stars 58 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$18.82
$18.82

Enhance your purchase

Frequently bought together

  • Dead in Venice
  • +
  • Murder Ahoy!: A laugh out loud cozy mystery.: 2
  • +
  • A Cornish Christmas Murder: A gripping and hilarious murder mystery perfect for fans of Richard Osman: Book 4
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.
Choose items to buy together.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Independently published (8 October 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 234 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1698396473
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1698396477
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.24 x 1.35 x 22.86 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 58 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Fiona Leitch is a writer with a chequered past. She’s written for football and motoring magazines, DJ’ed at illegal raves and is a stalwart of the low budget TV commercial, even appearing as the Australasian face of a cleaning product called 'Sod Off'. After living in London and Cornwall she's finally settled in sunny New Zealand, where she enjoys scaring her cats by trying out dialogue on them. She spends her days dreaming of retiring to a crumbling Venetian palazzo, walking on the windswept beaches of West Auckland, and writing funny, flawed but awesome female characters.

Her debut novel 'Dead in Venice' was published by Audible in 2018 as one of their Crime Grant finalists. Fiona also writes screenplays and was a finalist in the Athena Film Festival Writers Lab, co-run by Meryl Streep's IRIS company.

Fiona is represented by Lina Langlee at the North Literary Agency.

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
58 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 2 November 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Rae Reads
4.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant combination of dark twisty moments and humour throughout!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 September 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Terri Nixon
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and Shocking in Equal Measure
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 January 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Chris P Baykon
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, witty, crime story.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 November 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Tace D
5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous read...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 March 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous read...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 March 2020
As many reviews start, this is not my typical type of book for reading but… it is now! I loved every page of it.
Struggling with a fresh break-up and writers block, Bella gets an opportunity to finish her new novel (she needs to start to finish) after being offered use of a ‘friends’ apartment in Venice! She jumps at the chance. What could go wrong? She says. Seems to good to be true, her agent says. Bella doesn’t listen and heads to Venice with thoughts of romance, inspiring days and long hot nights. She gets them all, but not in the way she’d have hoped.
The historic sites of Venice become host to absolute evil and terror as Bella encounters nightmare after nightmare while being smothered with a large dose of love and longing. The themes in Dead in Venice are hard but they are handled with such tenderness and humour. Bella has a special way of handling things that will make you squeal with laughter and understanding.
I adored Bella and the world she immersed herself in. The author has created such wonderful character I do hope we see her (and others) on another journey really soon. If you like your books full of intrigue, murder, and the supernatural mixed with a dose of love, humour and humanity; this is the book for you!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
RosieT
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun with a Grisly Twist!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 August 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse