Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.10
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Daughter of the Mara (The Mara Chronicles Book 1) by [Bittner, Alexandra]
Kindle App Ad

Daughter of the Mara (The Mara Chronicles Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.10

Length: 517 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Daughter of the Mara (The Mara Chronicles Book 1)

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

“You are a creature of nightmares. The visions, the fits, the madness that these people have tried to treat: it is what you are.”

Jay knows she’s insane. After all, most people don’t have nightmares when they’re awake.

Locked away at thirteen for a crime she doesn’t remember committing, Jay has spent the last five years in a psychiatric hospital unable to distinguish between real life and her waking nightmares.

But then she meets Harvey and everything changes. Harvey breaks her out of the hospital, telling her that she isn’t crazy, that she is the living embodiment of a nightmare: a mara.

As Jay struggles to control the nightmares within her, she is faced with opponents outside her own mind: Harvey’s brother Edmund, whose affection for Jay seems too good to be true, the mother who abandoned her as a child, and an entire court of mara who want to kill her for merely existing.

In this dark YA fantasy, Jay is torn between the waking world and the realm of nightmares and must work to control her powers and achieve her destiny before forces darker than her own nightmares lock her away for good.

Fans of Leigh Bardugo and L.J. Smith will love this story of romance, madness, and nightmare fairies.

This book is for anyone who loves:
* A new spin on Norse and Viking legends
*Tales of dreams and nightmares
*Stories about madness and insanity
*Teen and Young Adult Paranormal Romance
* New Adult Paranormal Romance
* Magical Powers and Supernatural Creatures
*Psychological Thrillers
*Coming of age tales with a paranormal twist
*YA set in the Pacific Northwest

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1279 KB
  • Print Length: 517 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07HNTZ47Y
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 7 reviews
Joshua Griffith
5.0 out of 5 starsI highly recommend this one
27 July 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
SLS
3.0 out of 5 starsSurprisingly good, deceptively short. Cliffhanger!
31 October 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat read! Very interesting storyline!
8 July 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Roberta Carambia
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
23 June 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Jessica W.
5.0 out of 5 starsNightmare fuel (the good kind)
2 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase