You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $0.00
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
A Darker Shade of Sorcery (The Realmers Book 1) by [Collins, William]
Kindle App Ad

A Darker Shade of Sorcery (The Realmers Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.00

Length: 410 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to A Darker Shade of Sorcery (The Realmers Book 1)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

For fans of Harry Potter, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and the Dresden Files.


Evan Umbra is the newest Venator to enter Veneseron, the school for demon hunters, only demons are the ones hunting him.

A Venator is a wizard, a spy and a demon hunter rolled into one. They’re taught how to wield their sorcery and enchanted weaponry by orcs, elfpires and aliens alike. Their missions range from battling monsters and saving countless lives in the multiple worlds, to wrangling killer unicorns and calming down drunken yetis. Being a Venator is perilous and every new mission could be their last.

Whilst learning how to manipulate the elements, summon magical creatures and shoot Spellzookas, Evan encounters a dangerous rival and meets a girl who makes him feel nauseous; but in a good way. He makes the first friends he’s ever had in the carefree Jed and the reckless Brooke. Whilst Jed gets on the wrong side of a rival Venator, Brooke finds herself falling for the enigmatic demon hunter who brought her to Veneseron, not knowing he isn't quite human. But it soon becomes apparent that Evan is more than just a Venator. Everyone wants to kill or capture him, from demons to Dark-Venators and even people he’s supposed to be able to trust.

Evan reckons he probably won’t survive his first year at Veneseron.







Praise for A Darker Shade of Sorcery-

The book was like Harry Potter and The Mortal Instruments and a little bit Percy Jacksonish combined. It's like I'm reading all my favorite books in one! I loved it so much! The action, the adventures, it was awesome! –Jean Claudia. Goodreads Reviewer ★★★★★

I can't recommend this book enough! A gripping story, an engrossing world and colorful characters; what more could you ask for?
-Donte Mcneal. Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★

This was a VERY entertaining book and well worth the read. Once I got a few chapters in the book just flew by. I can't wait to read the next book in the series! –Angel Erin. Goodreads Reviewer ★★★★

A detailed world, which his characters only scratch the surface of. Harry Potter Fans will like this. Overall it was very good and I can't wait to read the next one. If you are a fan of action/ adventure fantasy, this is a good one to read.-Bridgette B. Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★



Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1733 KB
  • Print Length: 410 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01A3L1PS6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,842 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 93 reviews
Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsFantastic read
18 December 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Susan A. Buchanan
5.0 out of 5 starsAn epic fantasy
21 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Cathleen Townsend
4.0 out of 5 starsLots of magic, skilled wordsmithing
12 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase