You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Digital List Price: $1.30
Kindle Price: $0.00

Save $1.30 (100%)

includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Dark Summoner (The Relic Keeper Book 1) by [Miers, D.D.]
Kindle App Ad

Dark Summoner (The Relic Keeper Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$0.00

Length: 199 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

EOFY Sale
Save up to 70% on Kindle Books. Sale ends 30 June 2017 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Blend in. Ignore my impulses. Look, but never—under any circumstances—See. These are the rules I live by.

For ten years, I’ve been able to keep my secrets buried. Or at least I had, until a foul, half-human creature showed up and tried to kill me. Now my entire world has been thrown upside down. They say I’m the Keeper. A sentinel, destined to battle a newly risen sorceress who’s dead-set on claiming dominion over both the supernatural realm and ours. To succeed, I must learn how to fight like a warrior, harness the powers I’ve always run from, and locate an ancient relic that’s been missing for two-thousand years.

Yeah, no pressure.

In a world filled with seductive immortals, deadly magic, and forbidden desires, there’s no time for second guessing. Not when the fate of everything I’ve ever cared about is at stake.

A New Adult urban fantasy perfect for fans of Kelley Armstrong, Kresley Cole, Patricia Briggs and Jennifer Estep!

Scroll up and snag your copy now!


*2017 IPPY WINNER - SILVER MEDAL for BEST Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror E-Book*
*FIRST PLACE WINNER, 2015 IDA Awards for Paranormal Romance*
* Nerdy Girl Book Reviews HOT READS FEATURE, RomCon Magazine August 2015*




Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4918 KB
  • Print Length: 199 pages
  • Publisher: D.D. Miers (5 May 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00X6PJ18I
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #773 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
1
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
They’d call us fated. Destined. Embrace your destiny. WOW!OH!WOW!OH!WOW!OH! WOW!! What a fantastic story! Beyond knowing the basics about this book, like it is a paranormal fantasy blend with other aspects thrown in, I wasn't exactly sure what to expect. I don't think that anything more could have been shared without ruining that first rush, that first love that you get from reading an awesome book for the first time! I love the depth to this exceptional story because it has a rich storyline with numerous characters, it is an enjoyable read that captivates you, not confuses or loses your attention. In fact it grabs you and doesn't release you even when you are finished the book!! So many things I am dying to find out!! I absolutely love D.D.'s incomparable writing style! Enough information is given when the time is 'write' but not too much, just the perfect amount to pull you in and keep you reading and hungering for more! I adore Abby! I can relate to her quite a bit, but unfortunately - or is that thankfully? - not her 'sight'. This tremendously wonderful book is beautifully written with a generous amount of romance, paranormal, magic, other realms and a helluva lot more!! Reading this book, you would never guess that this is D.D.'s first book because there is so much awesomeness inside!! I absolutely loved this breath-taking story and cannot wait for more! I am very eager to see how things play out and if any of my hunches & guesses are right! All in all, if you are looking for a intriguingly unique & wholly original romantic paranormal story that pulls you in from the start and keeps you reading long past your bed time then you need to read Dark Summoner!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.5 out of 5 stars 37 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars definitely worth reading 28 May 2017
By Jackie B - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Overall the book was enjoyable. If you hate cliff hanger endings, be forewarned, this has a big one & the next in the series is not out until 6/20/17. I would have waited to read this if I had known that it had a big cliff-hanger ending & the sequel wasn't out yet. The flow was slow at first, but built up steam as it went. The world building is decent, readers sort of learn about things as Abby is learning about it, as well. The book had a ton of editing errors (surprisingly), for a published book. There was also some weirdness with the plot, when Abby leaves Dorian to go with Kieron (when she initially gets to the First Realm), I was NOT under the impression that Dorian was really interested in her for a relationship, but just there to protect her. But when she sees him again, he's all about making out with her & keeping her from getting involved with Kieron. That disrupted the flow for me, having to backtrack to make sure I didn't miss something. The heroine character, Abby, is likable, because she seems like an average person. The Hero, & I'm not sure if it's Kieron or Dorian at this point, as both are shrouded in mystery that doesn't lead the reader to know for sure & also bad blood between the 2 men, leaving you to guess who will actually be the Hero (at least until the next book comes out). Personally, I don't care for the emotional hot & cold turmoil that Kieron is putting Abby thru, so I'm hoping it's not him. It was definitely worth reading.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing Read 9 May 2015
By Cateyes - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is an interesting read. The reader is drawn in from the beginning and dragged alongside Abby in her discoveries and oddities. Abby's an interesting character and is brought into an other world war she didn't know existed. Her past is shadowed in pain and secrets. She's thrust from one world and finds herself bound by magic to someone who resents her existence. People she just met hate her and want her to disappear or be controlled. Dorian ... is he what he appears? Abby must find her way but no one seems to be completely sincere except Reagan, her best friend. Will she survive those who claim to be on the side of light? The dark w ants her and the light want to use her... can she truly trust any of them? This book is well written, intriguing, adventurous and keeps the reader questioning everyone's motivations and truths.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sensual and Mysterious!! 11 May 2015
By Thoughts on Your Words - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Intensely sensual and mysterious!
Abigail hides from a dark and frightening past for ten years. She's buried her "sight" deep and hasn't acknowledged it in all that time. Until one night she's celebrating her friend Reagan's birthday at a club and it all comes back, terrifying her. She locks eyes with a wrinkled, foul smelling "man," across the smoky, loud club floor. He mouths in a sickening whisper, "See your death, Abigail." She hears him clearly and suddenly can't breath! If not for the appearance of a stranger, she would be dead!
That's only the books beginning! The writing, wit and characters are moving and arresting. Ms. Miers has captured my attention! Will be reading the next book in the series! (This is a cliffhanger.)
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Start! 28 June 2017
By David B Rhodes - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This was a good start to a new series. A bit heavy on the panting, lusting side of things and a little lite on some details that one would expect in the first story. But I think this will survive nicely and become a solid series worth continuing on... Enjoy
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, quick read 20 June 2017
By KB in NC - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Overall, this book had an interesting premise. It does end on a cliffhanger, and we learn about the paranormal world the heroine is plunged into at the same time she does, so there isn't a lot of tedious backstory. I would have liked to see the heroine developing more of a spine, and less of a whine with her growing powers, but perhaps that will come in the second book.

Look for similar items by category