You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Dark Summoner - An Urban Fantasy Novel: A New-Adult Fantasy Series (The Relic Keeper Book 1) by [Miers, D.D.]
Kindle App Ad

Dark Summoner - An Urban Fantasy Novel: A New-Adult Fantasy Series (The Relic Keeper Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"

Length: 212 pages Word Wise: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Dark Summoner - An Urban Fantasy Novel: A New-Adult Fantasy Series (The Relic Keeper Book 1)

Spring Sale
Save up to 80% on new and popular titles. Learn more

Product Description

Product Description

In a world filled with dark sorcery and ancient magic, only one thing is certain. Nothing is as it seems.

If you could see things others couldn’t—hear things others couldn’t—would you call yourself gifted?
Hell no.
Crazy? Possibly.
Tormented? Absolutely.
Scared Shitless? Definitely.

For college student Abigail Davenport, the last ten years of life have been good. Not because she’s had an exceptional decade but because she’s been free of the strange images that have haunted her since childhood. Images that taught her monsters don’t just come out in the dark.

It only took an extended stint in a mental hospital, courtesy of her father, to cure her of them. Until a single night changes everything . . .

Now she’s caught in the middle of a dangerous supernatural war. A war that everyone claims only she can end. Bound to a fate she doesn’t want, Abby has no choice but to play along—or risk losing more than just her life. As if things weren’t complicated enough, she finds herself drawn in by two very different men, each one irresistibly sexy and with secrets of their own.

As allies and enemies rise, and truth and lies blend together, who can she trust? Can Abby survive the strange and dangerous labyrinth of this new world, where every move, emotion, and reaction must be a calculated one?

Dark Summoner is the first book in a new adult urban fantasy series filled with mystery, twists, suspense, and a complicated, butterfly-inducing romance. Fans of Shannon Mayer, Ella Summers and Rebecca Hamilton, will love this series!

*Chosen as FIRST PLACE WINNER in 2015 IDA Awards for Paranormal Romance*
* Nerdy Girl Book Reviews HOT READS FEATURE, RomCon Magazine August 2015 Edition*

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3790 KB
  • Print Length: 212 pages
  • Publisher: D.D. Miers (5 May 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00X6PJ18I
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #234,919 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
They’d call us fated. Destined. Embrace your destiny. WOW!OH!WOW!OH!WOW!OH! WOW!! What a fantastic story! Beyond knowing the basics about this book, like it is a paranormal fantasy blend with other aspects thrown in, I wasn't exactly sure what to expect. I don't think that anything more could have been shared without ruining that first rush, that first love that you get from reading an awesome book for the first time! I love the depth to this exceptional story because it has a rich storyline with numerous characters, it is an enjoyable read that captivates you, not confuses or loses your attention. In fact it grabs you and doesn't release you even when you are finished the book!! So many things I am dying to find out!! I absolutely love D.D.'s incomparable writing style! Enough information is given when the time is 'write' but not too much, just the perfect amount to pull you in and keep you reading and hungering for more! I adore Abby! I can relate to her quite a bit, but unfortunately - or is that thankfully? - not her 'sight'. This tremendously wonderful book is beautifully written with a generous amount of romance, paranormal, magic, other realms and a helluva lot more!! Reading this book, you would never guess that this is D.D.'s first book because there is so much awesomeness inside!! I absolutely loved this breath-taking story and cannot wait for more! I am very eager to see how things play out and if any of my hunches & guesses are right! All in all, if you are looking for a intriguingly unique & wholly original romantic paranormal story that pulls you in from the start and keeps you reading long past your bed time then you need to read Dark Summoner!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Look for similar items by category