$49.74
  • + $14.98 Delivery
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
Dark Shores has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$61.00
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Dark Shores Audio CD – Audiobook, CD, Unabridged

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Audio CD, Audiobook, CD, Unabridged
$49.74
$49.74
International product from outside Australia

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store
click to open popover

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product details

  • Audio CD
  • Publisher: Macmillan Young Listeners; Unabridged edition (7 May 2019)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1250233372
  • ISBN-13: 978-1250233370
  • Product Dimensions: 2.5 x 2.5 x 2.5 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 281 g
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

Product description

Review

"Richly-woven, evocative, and absolutely impossible to put down--I was hooked from the first lines! Dark Shores has everything I look for in a fantasy novel: fresh, unique settings, a cast of complex and diverse characters, and an unflinching boldness with the nuanced world-building. I loved every word."--Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"The book grabs readers from the beginning with its stellar worldbuilding and multidimensional characters, and the mythical elements are truly believable within the constructs of the story. The perspective shifts between the viewpoints of Teriana and Marcus from chapter to chapter, offering readers greater insights into each. ...A gripping introduction to a new series."--Kirkus Reviews (starred)

"This is a lush, imaginative world, and as the focus shifts between Teriana and Marcus, it becomes clear that the readers are only getting a glimpse of its complicated history and mythology ...Their secrets don't, of course, stop Teriana and Marcus from embarking on a steamy romance, and fans of Rutkoski's sighworthy The Winner's Kiss and the high-stakes sea adventure of Levenseller's Daughter of the Pirate King will want to know where Marcus and Teriana journey to next." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"The plot's twists and turns and fantastical elements add to the allure of this thrilling story. VERDICT Exhilarating fantasy-adventure romance for fans of Tricia Levenseller's Daughter of the Pirate King, Alexandra Christo's To Kill a Kingdom, or Natalie C. Parker's Seafire. Readers will eagerly await the next book in the series."
--School Library Journal

About the Author

DANIELLE L. JENSEN was born and raised in Calgary, Canada. She graduated from the University of Calgary with a bachelor’s degree in finance, then went back to school to complete an English literature degree at Mount Royal University. She is the USA Today bestselling author of The Malediction Trilogy: Stolen Songbird, Hidden Huntress, and Warrior Witch (Angry Robot).

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
2 customer ratings
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

2 customer reviews

5 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 August 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 61 reviews
A Court of Coffee and Books
4.0 out of 5 stars Dark Shores promises a high seas adventure
8 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Jackie H.
3.0 out of 5 stars Look below for a review!
12 July 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sabrina Diaz
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
26 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
M. Burks
4.0 out of 5 stars Well Thoughout YA Novel
24 July 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase