Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.48
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
Dark Place to Hide by [Waines, A J]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Dark Place to Hide Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.48

Length: 385 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

New Year New You Sale
Choose from over 100 top-rated Self-Help, Fitness and Health books on sale to kick start your new year. Sale ends on 31 January 2019 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Clara is only seven. She loves hiding in secluded places.

About to break the news to his wife, Diane, that he’s infertile, criminology expert, Harper Penn, gets a call to say she’s been rushed to hospital with a miscarriage. Five days later, when Diane fails to return from the village shop, police think she must have taken off with a secret lover, but Harper is convinced the online messages are not from her.

In the same Hampshire village, plucky seven-year-old Clara has retreated into a make-believe world after an accident. Then she, too, goes missing.

As Harper sets out on a desperate quest to find them both, he has no idea what he’s up against. Could the threat be closer than he thinks? And is there a hidden message in Clara’s fairy tales?

DARK PLACE TO HIDE is a chilling psychological mystery with a cold-blooded abductor lurking at the core. It will appeal to fans of authors such as Belinda Bauer, Ruth Ware and Nicci French.

Praise for AJ Waines' books:

'...AJ Waines has become a firm favourite author for me in terms of psych-thrillers that mess with my head. It doesn’t matter how much I think I know – she always knocks me for six!Crime Book Junkie book reviews

'Absolutely brilliantly written. I loved the interweaving timeline, intricate character relationships, and the pace at which Dark Place to Hide revealed itself.' Goodreads reviewer

'Her tightly plotted psychological thrillers remind me of the novels of Peter James.' Daniel Clay, (author of Broken, an Amazon Top 10 debut novel, 2008)

'Wow! I have never read any novels by this author, but that is now going to change! Dark Place to Hide is a very clever and thought provoking story that pulls at you from all angles.' Goodreads reviewer



Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1042 KB
  • Print Length: 385 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B010TRR1LO
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #71,095 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

4 customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

13 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
1 December 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
13 November 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
15 May 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 205 reviews
Sandra
4.0 out of 5 starsImpossible to Put Down!
31 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful.
Terry Licia
2.0 out of 5 starsToo much babbling
3 April 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 people found this helpful.
bonnie
5.0 out of 5 starsI have a new favorite author!
4 February 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 people found this helpful.
Shannon Johnson
5.0 out of 5 starsfairy tales. psychological terror
4 November 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Valerie from Kansas
4.0 out of 5 starsFun to read
7 February 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?