You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Dangerous and Unseemly: A Concordia Wells Mystery (The Concordia Wells Mysteries Book 1) by [Owen, K.B.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Dangerous and Unseemly: A Concordia Wells Mystery (The Concordia Wells Mysteries Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 354 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Dangerous and Unseemly: A Concordia Wells Mystery (The Concordia Wells Mysteries Book 1)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

An unseemly lesson…in murder.
The year is 1896, and college professor Concordia Wells has her hands full: teaching classes, acting as live-in chaperone to a cottage of lively female students, and directing the student play, Macbeth.
But mystery and murder are not confined to the stage, especially when the death of Concordia’s sister, Mary, appears to be foul play. To make matters worse, the women’s college is plagued by malicious pranks, arson, money troubles, and the apparent suicide of a college official. With her beloved school facing certain ruin, Concordia knows that she must act. As she struggles to seek justice for her sister and discover who is behind the college incidents, there are some closest to Concordia who do not appreciate the unseemly inquiries and bold actions of the young lady professor. Can she discover who is responsible…before she becomes the next target?
Absorbing in its memorable characters, non-stop plot twists, and depiction of life in a late-nineteenth century women’s college, Dangerous and Unseemly is a suspenseful and engaging contribution to the cozy historical mystery genre. Fans of Harriet Vane and Maisie Dobbs will find in Concordia Wells a new heroine to fall in love with.

"The exquisitely plotted mystery will keep you turning the pages well into the night, and the richness of the world will keep you thinking about the story long after you put it down."
~ Janice Hamrick, award-winning author of Death Makes the Cut

“What a perfectly enjoyable debut! The author seamlessly works in the finely wrought historical details that make the reader feel totally at home. ...truly a delight to read. I’ll definitely be awaiting more adventures of the intrepid Miss Wells.”
~ Martha Powers, award winning author of Conspiracy of Silence and Death Angel

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 5414 KB
  • Print Length: 354 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00BIOACIC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #138,928 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

5 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

29 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
4 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
1 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
7 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?