You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $6.51
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Curse of the Scarab (Big Honey Dog Mysteries Book 1) by [Hanna, H.Y.]
Kindle App Ad

Curse of the Scarab (Big Honey Dog Mysteries Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.51

Length: 243 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Curse of the Scarab (Big Honey Dog Mysteries Book 1)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Special offers and product promotions

  • Save $2.00 when you purchase 1 or more eBooks offered by Amazon Australia Services, Inc.. Enter code BDKDYNFH6PO at checkout. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Product Promotions
  • Save $2.00 when you purchase 1 or more eBooks offered by Amazon Australia Services, Inc.. Enter code BDKDYNFH6PO at checkout. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Product description

Product Description

A dog detective mystery adventure for children ages 9 to 12
Missing puppies. Deadly secrets. Serious slobber.
All Honey the Great Dane ever wanted was a peaceful life - walking her human, checking Peemail at the park - but when neighbourhood puppies start disappearing, life takes a sinister turn. Why are dead scarab beetles found after each disappearance? Do the strange markings on a gravestone really spell out an ancient Egyptian curse? And what about Max, the Pit Bull with a murky past, who seems to be hiding secrets of his own...can Honey risk everything and trust him or will it cost her the chance to save the puppies?

Perfect for fans of animal fiction, dog stories and classic mystery series like Nancy Drew and the Famous Five. Kids & dog lovers of all ages will enjoy this action-packed mystery filled with suspense and humour!

Moonbeam Children's Book Awards 2014 - GOLD Medal Winner
Children's Literary Classics Book Awards 2014 - GOLD Medal Winner
Readers' Favorite International Book Awards 2014 - SILVER Medal Winner
The Wishing Shelf Independent Children's Book Awards 2013 - Finalist

Collect the other books in the series:
- A Secret in Time
- Big Honey Dog Mysteries HOLIDAY COLLECTION

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2353 KB
  • Print Length: 243 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Wisheart Press; 2 edition (6 December 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00EWNHDX8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #426,804 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

19 December 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 118 reviews
Mathochist
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat bedtime reading
30 March 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
LazyDane
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Read for Fans of Mysteries or Dog Stories
3 September 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful.
Naomi
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat Tweens Mystery
11 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Flawriter
4.0 out of 5 starsGood story and great characters
11 September 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Katy's Mom
5.0 out of 5 starsLoved This!
11 September 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?