Buying Options

Kindle Price: $7.46
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Ctrl-Alt-Delete (Hagar Trilogy Book 1) by [Lewis, Dave]
Kindle App Ad

Ctrl-Alt-Delete (Hagar Trilogy Book 1) Kindle Edition

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 306 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description


One of the most authentic British crime thrillers you will read.

A real rollercoaster ride that introduces the story of Welsh serial killer Hagar.

Ctrl-Alt-Delete is the first book in the series.

An edge-of-your-seat crime thriller starts with a kidnapping and psychological torture scene. When beautiful Jenny Morris uses Facebook to get her ex-boyfriend Hal Griffiths to stalk her she has no idea what a dangerous game she is playing - for someone else is watching from the murky shadows of cyberspace.

And when an horrific murder in a sleepy Welsh village stirs a seasoned reporter, a conceited detective and an overweight IT expert into action, they too always seem to be one step behind the mysterious killer - Hagar.

Against the backdrop of a tangled web of deviant sexual practices Hal must rescue his lover before the killer strikes again. In the wilds of the Brecon Beacons National Park an electrifying climax is played out when Hal is forced to confront his deadly rival.

Social and political commentary within a close-knit community has never been so honest. Pornography morphs into technology and we are forced to ask ourselves the question - will man’s lust for instant gratification ultimately be his undoing?

A full-throttle thriller effortlessly blending violence, eroticism and suspense, Ctrl-Alt-Delete is both a modern love story and a prophetic tale of intrigue in our ever-distracting machine driven world. A truly gripping debut novel by Dave Lewis.

Realistic, fast-paced, with a sprinkling of black humour, you won’t want to put down 'Ctrl-Alt-Delete' until the final page.

If you like Lee Child, James Patterson or Jeffrey Deaver you will be gripped by this exciting new crime fiction writer.

Ctrl-Alt-Delete is book one of ’The Hagar Trilogy' thrillers.

Dave Lewis has been a science teacher, BBC web producer, doorman, photographer & builder's labourer. He has a Zoology degree from Cardiff University and has travelled the world looking for wildlife. He is an award-winning writer and poet who founded the international Welsh Poetry Competition. Now he works full time as a book publisher and writer. If you enjoy crime thrillers, action, adventure, murder mystery, black comedy, technothrillers with bouts of juicy sex you can visit his writing website

The Hagar Trilogy
Book 1: Ctrl-Alt-Delete
Book 2: Raising Skinny Elephants...
Book 3: iCommand

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2487 KB
  • Print Length: 306 pages
  • Publisher: (23 October 2011)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005Z284A6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
Kathryn Gray
5.0 out of 5 starsA Great Read
26 October 2012 - Published on
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Leon Moses
5.0 out of 5 starsThe author displays excellent knowledge of various subjects throughout the book
1 September 2015 - Published on