You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $1.29
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Crumbling Brick (The Land of Neo Book 1) by [Reardon, JoHannah]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Crumbling Brick (The Land of Neo Book 1) Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$1.29

Length: 110 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

EXCITING YA NOVELLA told in the tradition of C. S. Lewis's and George MacDonald's fairy tales.

-I thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful flow of this vibrant and imaginative story. The author's descriptive words carried me to a world of kings, queens, fairy tale creatures, and adventure. I could imagine each character, as well as the colorful surroundings. It is fun to immerse myself in another world for awhile. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys fantasy tales. (E. Mason)
-Wow. Reardon writes with such incredible imagery ... good lessons are being taught: to be loyal, kind, and humble is far greater than being boastful, flashy and greedy. (D. Bowers)
When Ella discovers a crumbling brick behind an old trunk in her cellar, everything changes. Transported to another time and place, she falls in love with the beautiful Land of Neo but soon realizes this lovely country is threatened by evil. She longs to help this land, but feels ill-equipped to face the wickedness that has invaded it. However, the longer she stays in Neo, the stronger and braver she becomes...

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 478 KB
  • Print Length: 110 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0055DQ7IG
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #774,297 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.com.au.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 13 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars STEP INTO ANOTHER WORLD 11 January 2016
By Barbara Mojica - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This approximately one hundred page book might be likened to a Christian fairy tale. Some reviewers have noted similarities to The Lion, Witch and the Wardrobe. Targeted for readers age seven and up, I feel that it will appeal most to tweens and young teens. The characters are charming, appealing, and fairly well developed for the length of the story.

Plot involves a twelve year old girl named Ella, who lives in her grandmother's urban house. One rainy day, she is asked to clean the basement. Ella reluctantly agrees; she finds a loose brick behind an old trunk. When she removes it, Ella finds a beautiful fantasy world on the other side. She steps into it and embarks on an adventure that involves a princess, her suitors, a unicorn, some mischievous monkeys, and a bear mentor named Sequor. Ella learns that the wise and all-knowing Kosmeo has chosen her to save the land of Neo. Ward, her unicorn friend, will assist her in warning the princess Onyma that one of her suitors is involved in a plot to overthrow her kingdom. While the story is somewhat predictable, there are enough twists and turns with delightful characters and moral lessons to give the fairy tale a wide appeal to boys and girls alike.

This book is the first of a series. It can be used as bedtime story, an independent chapter book or a classroom read aloud that combines many interesting elements for classroom discussion. If you enjoy fairy tales, give this one a look.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Modern Fairy Tale for All 11 September 2013
By E. Mason - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful flow of this vibrant and imaginative story. The author's descriptive words carried me to a world of kings, queens, fairy tale creatures, and adventure. I could imagine each character, as well as the colorful surroundings. It is fun to immerse myself in another world for awhile. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys fantasy tales.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vividly-written fantasy will engage young readers 7 December 2013
By D. Bowers - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Wow. Reardon writes with such incredible imagery.

Young readers will love this captivating tale of good vs evil, crafted in a way that girls can easily identify with. Meanwhile, parents can rest assured that a good lessons are being taught: to be loyal, kind, and humble is far greater than being boastful, flashy and greedy.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful 2 September 2015
By Amazon Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is definitely the book for young minds. C. S. Lewis would be proud. I love it and would recommend this to all ages but read this to your children.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant read. 7 December 2013
By Possum - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This was a fairly predictable story for adults but would be a nice bedtime story for small children. A mix of pagan ideas with Christian to get morals into the mix. The writing style is geared to the younger reader.