You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $22.79
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Cruel as the Grave (A Bill Slider Mystery Book 22) by [Cynthia Harrod-Eagles]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Cruel as the Grave (A Bill Slider Mystery Book 22) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 114 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$22.79
Length: 256 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $7.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

From the Back Cover

CYNTHIA HARROD-EAGLES CRUEL AS THE GRAVE Fitness trainer Erik Lingoss is found dead in his west London flat, his head smashed by one of his own dumbbells. His heartlessly-dumped girlfriend, blood on her clothes and hands, is the prime suspect. She had means, opportunity, and motive. But is the case as clear-cut as it seems? Handsome Erik Lingoss had clients in high places; and he seemed to engender powerful emotions. If it was a crime of passion, there was plenty of that to go round: love strong as death, jealousy cruel as the grave. Who did he let in to his flat that evening? Where is his missing mobile phone? Why is seven hundred pounds in cash stuffed under his pillow? The deeper Slider and his team dig, the clearer it becomes there's far more to this case than meets the eye. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Review

'A cracking police procedural ... Another sterling entry in a truly outstanding series.' -- Booklist

'Highly entertaining ... Harrod-Eagles shows once again why this series ranks high among contemporary British police procedurals.' -- Publishers Weekly

'A witty, thoughtful mystery ... Fans of Deborah Crombie's 'Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James' series will be moved by this carefully constructed tale.' -- Library Journal --This text refers to the audioCD edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B08MQM24TX
  • Publisher : Severn House Publishers; Main edition (1 January 2021)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 1830 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 256 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 114 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
114 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 11 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Helen19
3.0 out of 5 stars Not vintage Bill Slider...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 January 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Joan C
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 January 2021
Verified Purchase
Migs Jacques
5.0 out of 5 stars crime and humour
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 January 2021
Verified Purchase
COH
3.0 out of 5 stars Lightweight entry
Reviewed in the United States on 18 January 2021
Verified Purchase
peggyh
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
Reviewed in the United States on 6 January 2021
Verified Purchase