$18.45
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
The Crown has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$18.45
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Crown Paperback – 12 Mar 2013

4.4 out of 5 stars 289 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$18.45
$18.45

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Amazon Outlet Store
Shop thousands of discounted overstock products from Amazon Outlet Store Shop now

Product details

  • Paperback: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Orion; 1 edition (12 March 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1409135799
  • ISBN-13: 978-1409135791
  • Product Dimensions: 20.2 x 3.4 x 15.7 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 322 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

A stunning debut. One of the best historical novels I have ever read (Alison Weir)

Fabulous debut thriller (inStyle UK)

A gripping treasure-hunt-like romp through one of the bloodiest periods in British history. (GOOD HOUSEKEEPING)

Bilyeau deftly weaves extensive historical detail throughout, but the real draw of this suspenseful novel is its juicy blend of lust, murder, conspiracy and betrayal. (O, The Oprah Magazine)

Strong character development, realistic historical detail, and an atmosphere of pervasive tension coupled to a fast-placed plot make it compulsively readable. (BOOKLIST)

This fast-paced debut delivers Tudor intrigue and mystical thrills in one satisfying package - and leaves room for a sequel. (KIRKUS)

Will appeal to fans of Dan Brown and Philippa Gregory (LIBRARY JOURNAL)

Nancy Bilyeau's polished, inventive debut has all the ingredients of the best historical fiction: a broad cast of characters, well-imagined settings, and vivid story-telling...In Joanna Stafford, Bilyeau has given us a memorable character who us prepared to risk her life to save what she must most values, while Stafford's desperate search for a lost religious relic will satisfy even the most ardent mystery fans (Deborah Harkness, author of A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES)

The events of the period come to life in Nancy Bilyeau's dazzling and heart-wrenching novel. The Crown is is evocative, provocative, and full of intriguing characters - a gorgeously written novel that has mystery and history, pathos and depth. This is a stunning debut about a woman whose spirit shines through and deeply moves the reader (M J Rose)

With a strong protagonist and some well-drawn characters, there are political intrigues, power struggles and deadly encounters in this novel of mystery and suspense. (CHOICE MAGAZINE)

Book Description

For secrets this deadly, blood will dye the throne of a nation...

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 289 reviews
Sheila Churchill
5.0 out of 5 starsBilyeau steers clear of cliché and writes beautifully of Joanna's struggles
1 July 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
AD
5.0 out of 5 starsUsing a complex and sympathetic character like Joanna Stafford
2 June 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
ARG
5.0 out of 5 starsIntrigue and nasty secrets abound. Excited for the next adventure
25 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Ruth Anderson
5.0 out of 5 starsA breathtaking mix of fact and fiction!
1 July 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Marilynne Sue King
4.0 out of 5 starsIt's a bit long, but. . .
22 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful