You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $1.33
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Crown Jewel Mystery (A Sherlock Holmes and Lucy James Mystery Book 4) by [Elliott, Anna, Veley, Charles]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Crown Jewel Mystery (A Sherlock Holmes and Lucy James Mystery Book 4) Kindle Edition


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.33

Length: 118 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to The Crown Jewel Mystery (A Sherlock Holmes and Lucy James Mystery Book 4)

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

"Billed as a prequel to the main series of Sherlock Holmes/Lucy James mysteries, this is a pacy and lively novel that sees the two working independently on a case." Kate Baly, NetGalley

"This prequel to the series is an enjoyable quick read." Susan, Goodreads

"It's a fast page turner that can be read in a couple of hours." Kirsty White, Goodreads

Product Description

The world's most famous detective gets help - from a most unlikely source!
    
A young American actress arrives in London determined to learn her identity, just as Sherlock Holmes is closing in on a master criminal. Their worlds collide, and not even Holmes could have foreseen the impact!
    
The Sherlock and Lucy series has been recommended by The Library of Clean Reads. 
    
This novella is the prequel to the series. It takes place three days before the opening of The Last Moriarty.
The optimal reading order of the Sherlock and Lucy books is:
The Crown Jewel Mystery
The Last Moriarty
The Wilhelm Conspiracy
Remember, Remember
The Jubilee Problem
Death at the Diogenes Club
The Return of the Ripper
    
For fans of Sherlock Holmes, Arthur Conan Doyle, Janet Evanovich, Rhys Bowen, L.B. Hathaway, Jacqueline Winspear, Susan Elia Macneal, T E Kinsey, Leighann Dobbs, Charles Todd, Vivian Conroy, Hamilton Crane, Frances Brody, Ashley Weaver, Patricia Wentworth, Dorothy L. Sayers, G.K. Chesterton, Clara Benson, M.C. Beaton, Charles Finch, Gladys Mitchell, Margery Allingham, Ngaio Marsh, Carola Dunn, Georgette Heyer, Kate Parker, Alyssa Maxwell, Maia Chance, Cecil Freeman Gregg, Barbara Cleverly, Kerry Greenwood, Elizabeth Edmondson, Edmund Crispin, Mary Roberts Rinehart, James Runcie, Catriona McPherson, Anne Perry, Sue Grafton, Martha Grimes, Emma Jameson, cozy mysteries, historical mysteries, historical fiction.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2418.0 KB
  • Print Length: 118 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Wilton Press (1 June 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B072Q4JDSC
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #14,149 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 14 reviews
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsShort but good
5 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
A. Schmenk
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat writing, felt like I was there
26 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Robin
5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars
11 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Gordon Smith
4.0 out of 5 starsA really good read.
17 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
JLee
5.0 out of 5 starsTerrific Addition to a Wonderful Series
10 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?