Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

A Crown for Cold Silver: Book One of the Crimson Empire Hardcover – 14 Apr 2015

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover, 14 Apr 2015

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

FREE expedited delivery and up to 30% off RRP on select textbooks shipped and sold by Amazon AU.
Discount applied in prices displayed. Offer ends at 11:59 PM (AEDT) on 31 March 2020 or while stocks last. Shop now

Product details

  • Hardcover: 656 pages
  • Publisher: Orbit; 1 edition (14 April 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 035650509X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0356505091
  • Product Dimensions: 16.5 x 5.3 x 23.9 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 962 g
  • Customer Reviews: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Product description

Review

This is my favorite kind of fantasy - alternately irreverent and brutal, with a cast of wonderfully scarred and nasty people. Any fans of Steven Erikson, Mark Lawrence, or Joe Abercrombie will love A Crown for Cold Silver; I've just finished it, and I'm already eager for more.

An epic fantasy that will surprise you. When was the last time you read one of those? Marshall deftly sets up and subverts expectations at every turn. If you think you know what's coming, think again

Brimming with imagination and invention . . . Fabulous!

A sprawling world that grows larger and deeper with every page. Instantly believable. Zosia and her Five Villains are as fun as they are twisted.

Book Description

For fans of Joe Abercrombie, Robert E. Howard and Scott Lynch comes a diverse and action-packed tale of a warrior out for revenge, from a bold new voice in the fantasy genre. Readers will fall in love with the Red Sonja-like Zosia and her Five Villains. Kameron Hurley says 'an epic fantasy that will surprise you . . . if you think you know what's coming, think again.'

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

TOP 500 REVIEWER
14 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 74 reviews
kris stadelman
5.0 out of 5 stars A Noir Military Fantasy Worth the Read
15 August 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Al-Zamar McKinney
5.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected
31 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Shandra Lynn @KitschLich
5.0 out of 5 stars Metal nerds, this is your book!
30 May 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
JKM
4.0 out of 5 stars great characters
7 June 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Andrea Whitacre
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh and hilarious but true to the heart of epic fantasy
2 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful