You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $4.29
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Crime and Nourishment: A Cozy Mystery Novel (Angie Prouty Nantucket Cozy Mysteries Book 1) by [Sweet, Miranda]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Crime and Nourishment: A Cozy Mystery Novel (Angie Prouty Nantucket Cozy Mysteries Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.29

Length: 264 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Crime and Nourishment: A Cozy Mystery Novel (Angie Prouty Nantucket Cozy Mysteries Book 1)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Good books don’t give up all their secrets at once. Neither does the island of Nantucket.


A cozy mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Frost, Cynthia Ellingsen, Cindy Bell and CeeCee James


When Agatha Mary Clarissa Christie Prouty, a.k.a. Angie, abandons her fiancé and her analyst job at a big Manhattan investment firm, she doesn’t expect to end up back where she started—the island of Nantucket.


It’s not every day you get a chance to open a bookstore, complete with bookmark-eating cats and cantankerous great-aunts.  Especially when your childhood friends agree to provide you with the world’s best pastries from their bakery down the street. Everything goes great until one of the locals turns up dead on the fourth of July, the sound of the gunshots covered by the local fireworks display. But did it have to happen right after Angie delivered a book to his home making her a prime suspect? Angie and every gossip on the island, including her great-aunt and her friends, are on the case.  But trying to discover the truth is going to take more than a simple murder investigation.  Someone’s guilty and the deadly secret might cut closer to home than anyone wants to admit.


Being an amateur detective is harder than it looks, even when you’ve been named after the Queen of Crime. 


This cozy mystery/amateur sleuth novel is book one in the Angie Prouty Nantucket Cozy Mystery Series. Be sure to get a copy of Miranda Sweet's latest cozy mystery - The Bun Also Rises - out now!


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2055 KB
  • Print Length: 264 pages
  • Publisher: Hidden Key Publishing; 1 edition (13 September 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B075MKQSXB
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #125,779 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

4 October 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 125 reviews
Jo Ann Hakola
5.0 out of 5 starsDon't raise the rent...
6 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
michelle
1.0 out of 5 starsrambling and repeating
30 October 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Andrea Fortner
5.0 out of 5 starsEntertaining mystery.
29 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Book Fan
5.0 out of 5 starsEnjoyable reading for book lovers
17 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Beckett Shiona
3.0 out of 5 starsJust a pleasant read, nothing spectacular
28 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful