You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $5.13
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Crime and Nourishment: A Cozy Mystery Novel (Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries Book 1) by [Sweet, Miranda]
Kindle App Ad

Crime and Nourishment: A Cozy Mystery Novel (Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.13

Length: 252 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Crime and Nourishment: A Cozy Mystery Novel (Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries Book 1)

Spring Sale
Save up to 70% on over 150 Kindle Books. Sale ends 19 November 2017 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Good books don’t give up all their secrets at once. Neither does the island of Nantucket.


A NEW RELEASE cozy mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Frost, Cynthia Ellingsen, Cindy Bell and CeeCee James

When Agnes Mary Clarissa Christie Prouty, a.k.a. Angie, abandons her fiancé and her analyst job at a big Manhattan investment firm, she doesn’t expect to end up back where she started—the island of Nantucket.  

It’s not every day you get a chance to open a bookstore, complete with bookmark-eating cats and cantankerous great-aunts.  Especially when your childhood friends agree to provide you with the world’s best pastries from their bakery down the street. Everything goes great until one of the locals turns up dead on the fourth of July, the sound of the gunshots covered by the local fireworks display. But did it have to happen right after Angie delivered a book to his home making her a prime suspect? Angie and every gossip on the island, including her great-aunt and her friends, are on the case.  But trying to discover the truth is going to take more than a simple murder investigation.  Someone’s guilty and the deadly secret might cut closer to home than anyone wants to admit.

Being an amateur detective is harder than it looks, even when you’ve been named after the Queen of Crime. 

This cozy mystery/amateur sleuth novel is book one in the Angie Prouty Nantucket Cozy Mystery Series


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 391 KB
  • Print Length: 252 pages
  • Publisher: Hidden Key Publishing; 1 edition (13 September 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B075MKQSXB
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #60,377 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 4 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 57 reviews
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsEntertaining mystery.
on 29 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsLoved the setting of Nantucket
on 27 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsFriends.....
on 17 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsPirates and more.
on 9 October 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsQuite a mystery
on 30 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?