<Embed>
$34.45
  • + $3.90 Delivery
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$83.25
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: The Nile Australia
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

If the Creek Don't Rise Library Binding – Large Print, 1 November 2017

4.5 out of 5 stars 559 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Library Binding, Large Print
$34.45
$34.45
Arrives: 16 - 20 Oct
Fastest delivery: 5 - 7 Oct
US imports may differ from local products. Additional terms apply. Learn More.

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms and are sold from abroad and may differ from local products including fit, age rating, and language of product, labeling, or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store
click to open popover

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product details

  • ISBN-10 : 1432844423
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1432844424
  • Product Dimensions : 14.22 x 3.05 x 21.84 cm
  • Library Binding : 391 pages
  • Publisher : Thorndike Press Large Print; Large type / Large print Edition (1 November 2017)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 559 ratings

Product description

Review

..".masterful use of language....Weiss' novel is a great suggestion for fans of the Big Stone Gap books, by Adriana Trigiani, and Mitford series, by Jan Karon." - Booklist

"Writing with a deep knowledge of the enduring myths of Appalachia, Weiss vividly portrays real people and sorrows. A strong, formidable novel for readers of William Faulkner and Cormac McCarthy." - Library Journal

..".tender but powerful debut...highlighting Weiss's considerable characterization skills.

" - Publishers Weekly

"Weiss' tale is a beguiling, compelling read.

" - Kirkus

"Every page of Leah Weiss' debut, If the Creek Don't Rise, has a pulse as fierce and unyielding as its Appalachian setting. Told through an ensemble of narrators, men and women of all ages bound by the inescapable power of place and belonging, it is a lush exploration of the darkest rooms in the human heart, and the brightest fires of the human spirit. Weiss' remarkable gift for language left me breathless, and her characters, distinctive and unapologetically-human, will haunt me for some time." - Erika Marks, author of The Last Treasure

"This one nearly broke my heart. With deeply human characters I will not easily forget, Weiss captures the fierce pull of desperation and the formidable power of hope. An impressive debut from a talent to watch.... " - Kathleen Grissom, author of the New York Times bestsellers The Kitchen House and Glory Over Everything