Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Cradle to Grave: DI Marjory Fleming Book 6 Hardcover – 1 January 2011

4.5 out of 5 stars 84 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

Save up to 50% off RRP on select top books
PLUS, free expedited delivery. T&C's apply. See more

Product details

  • Publisher : Hodder & Stoughton; 1st edition (1 January 2011)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0340976977
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0340976975
  • Dimensions : 16.1 x 23.9 x 3.6 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 84 ratings

Product description

Review

'Loved it' - Val McDermid on THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP

An unalloyed pleasure - an intelligent, character-driven crime novel. - Andrew Taylor on COLD IN THE EARTH

'Skilfully plotted and well-paced . . . This book is a delight, from its leisurely start to the moving and unexpected finish.' - Guardian on THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP

'Interesting, atmospheric and - I predict - televisual' - Literary Review on THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP

[Aline Templeton] has demonstrated that, just when we thought Scotland was saturated with detectives, a strong woman can elbow her way in and find a unique niche. - Scotsman on COLD IN THE EARTH

It is always a pleasure to read Aline Templeton, but THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP must surely be her best book to date. Aline s characters are so beautifully drawn . . . - J Wallis Martin

A compelling read. - Margaret Yorke on COLD IN THE EARTH

'A Christie-style closed-circle detective novel.' - Literary Review on Cradle to Grave

Book Description

DI Marjory Fleming returns in a fantastic new novel for fans of Ann Cleeves and Peter James.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
84 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 16 September 2017
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

maggiefb
5.0 out of 5 stars not the summer of love
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 January 2013
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
M. Marriott
2.0 out of 5 stars I thought this was a muddle
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 February 2015
Verified Purchase
Gaye Sissons
5.0 out of 5 stars I think this was the one where I ran out of Gift Certificate balance because I was buying so many so quickly
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 April 2015
Verified Purchase
Maggie M
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 August 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Donna
5.0 out of 5 stars Another braw read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 June 2019
Verified Purchase