You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $4.02
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Cousins: An Alpha Bad Boy Romance (Book 2) by [Blakeney, Lisa Lang]
Kindle App Ad

Cousins: An Alpha Bad Boy Romance (Book 2) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
$4.02

Length: 297 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Winter Sale
Save up to 70% on over 250 Kindle Books. Sale ends 27 August 2017 at 11:59 pm AEST. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

I made a mistake and had a taste of something sweet, something forbidden, something highly addictive. My cousin. It's no secret that I'm greedy, and I want more. Now I just have to convince her pretty ass that she does too.

Just as things begin to heat up between Elizabeth and her cousin, she pulls away frightened of what it all means and goes off to pursue funding for her new business.

Convincing people to make decisions that they wouldn't normally make is Roman's specialty. It's just that he's going to have to find other more creative ways to make this particular target bend to his will.

This is the second part of a three part series. The entire series is published.

Authors Note: Contains adult themes, explicit love scenes, and harsh language. It is only appropriate for adult readers age 18+. All characters in the book are 18+ years of age, non-blood related, and all sexual acts are consensual.

* This steamy secret romance is perfect for fans of Joanna Blake, Sabrina Paige, Winter Renshaw, Sophie Frost, Vanessa Waltz and Claire Adams.

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Book 2 - Series

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3444 KB
  • Print Length: 297 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Writergirl Press (5 October 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0161HRPT4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #83,323 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 4 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top customer reviews

By MJ de G TOP 500 REVIEWER on 5 June 2016
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I loved the first book but I love the second one even more! So book One left me with a cliffhanger, wondering how serious Elizabeth's troubles were in the Bahamas but as Roman decided to go after her, I felt that she was in good hands. Or was she? No man would most likely risk keeping the trip a secret from his boss/dad so I saw a lot of potential in this relationship. There was the confrontation with Ethan which Elizabeth was surprised with but had given her a bit of a closure. I love it when Roman gets all caveman. Further into the story, I can tell he gets more comfortable with the boyfriend status. Only Elizabeth had a problem with that - with the social stigma of "incestuous" relationships between cousins by marriage. One can't fault her with her fear of backlash from her family and friends. After all, her father has been stubbornly intolerant of his sister's marriage to Joseph, Roman's father and they weren't even related. Roman Masterson has a strange way of expressing his affections and Elizabeth is too pig-headed to accept it for what it really was. She has changed him a lot. I like it when he starts to recognize that Elizabeth is good for him and makes his happy. He starts to peel off the layers and a more sensitive, caring and adorable side of this gruff alpha male is exposed. All hell breaks loose on Elizabeth's birthday dinner when all is revealed. There was also a bonus reveal on Ethan. This installment was a bit more light-hearted than the first and the banter more enjoyable as Elizabeth gradually becomes more comfortable with her relationship with Roman. I like that the author has given some spotlight briefly to some characters to show how they fit into the hero and heroine's lives. I want to have an Aunt Juliette.Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Loved every single part everyone needs to read both the books 2 of the best books I've read in ages. Got to love the sexy alpha bad boys ;)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
loved these books will certainly read them again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By Sonja on 5 November 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Loved it! Gotta read
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta) (May include reviews from Early Reviewer Rewards Program)

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 107 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Family Affair 5 October 2015
By Pre - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Intense. Explosive. Panty Melting. Raw. Exposed. Angst. Multifaceted.

This book was more than amazing. It definitely goes on the list of best series conclusions. I think whenever I read romance I'm never completely satisfied because everything always seemed neatly packaged with a pretty bow on top. This series is definitely not about aesthetics when it comes to love. It's about the raw and gritty passion between two people and the messy obstacles it takes to get there. I can hands down say this book takes the cake for taboo romance for me.
Character development played a huge role in me loving this series as much as I do. It's atypical for both the hero and heroine to grow to the realistic lengths of Elizabeth and Roman. Often I feel like female leads bend to fit into a mold that's a dusting of who they really are and become someone monopolized by the male lead. My favorite thing was seeing Elizabeth turn into someone she truly wanted to be and Roman reigning in himself to understand that you need consent from another person before you control or dictate them.

In short....I absolutely loved this book. The sexual energy between Roman and Elizabeth was off the charts. And Blakeney added a family element that I've yet to see in the taboo genre.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE 12 January 2016
By Miranda BookWhore - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I made a huge mistake not writing my reviews for this series right away. So, I apologize, this is going to be short and to the point.

BUY THIS BOOK. READ THIS SERIES. I could not put these down. I messaged the author and expressed my undying love for her as soon as I finished. Not just book one, but book two. I also stalked her on Facebook and might have scared her a bit.

Morale of the story: READ THIS SERIES. DO IT.

Five stars for storyline and Five drenched panties for smut.

Review by Miranda at Mommy's a Book Whore

**Disclaimer** this review is the same for both Cousins #1 & #2 -- again I apologize for procrastinating on these reviews. Maybe after a reread (yes there will be a reread) I'll come back and write updated reviews.
5.0 out of 5 stars Roman and Elizabeth 21 May 2017
By JeriSelf - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Sometimes in a series the first book is so good but then the next one falls a little short. Well this one did not. I only fell deeper in love with Roman and Elizabeth. The connection and emotion between these two are incredible. He has been ready for awhile to let everyone know about them. He was waiting for her to get ready. When she does she does it with love and strength letting the whole family know. Now off to read the third book💖💖💖
5.0 out of 5 stars needs 10 stars no doubt.,OMG hot off the charts. 27 June 2017
By Nancy Walker - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
10 stars all the way.. WOW must read, totally addicting the entire series. bring snacks and water it gets pretty hot in this one.. couldn't put them down read entire series in a day in a half. but totally worth the lack of sleep, Roman and Elizebeth are a force to be reckoned with love the nicknames too, funny sweet and sexy all at the same time totally have to read. Well written and multi-layered story keeps you wanting for more.
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!!! 11 October 2015
By Lin-( Nerdy Bookworm) - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is a very well-written book and keeps you glued to the pages to the very end. I really enjoyed it and literally could not put it down I needed to finish it all at once. The story picks up right where the author left off in the last book. Roman is on a mission to find Elizabeth in the Bahamas where he also knows that her ex is. Elizabeth is struggling with the idea of being attracted to her cousin and runs from him right after a sexual encounter at Roman's house, later she goes off to pursue funding for her new business.The chemistry between Roman and Elizabeth was a time bomb ready to explode. Roman Materson is a true-alpha male with extreme possessiveness and sometimes over the top controlling with Elizabeth. At times, it appears that Elizabeth was a doormat when Roman was angry with her. I loved it when he walks into the hotel room and punch the s**t out of Ethan. I felt it was well overdue and well deserved. The story was full of humorous and relationship struggles truly realistic in today's lifestyle. I love the characters and how everyone came together because this wasn't just an easy love story, although I didn't care for Joseph and his altitude toward his own son. I think that Glamazon was overly jealous and a huge trouble maker in Elzabeth's life. I can definitely see more of the other characters having their own book because of not having an HEA but HFN ending and I will be looking forward to reading more....

PS: I think Roman's mother whereabouts should have been revealed for closure to his demons!!!!!!!

Look for similar items by category

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?