Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Courting Death (Detective Bex Wynter Files Book 3) by [Harper, Elleby]
Kindle App Ad

Courting Death (Detective Bex Wynter Files Book 3) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 237 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Courting Death (Detective Bex Wynter Files Book 3)

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

“Grabs you from the first page!”★ ★ ★ ★ ★
“Could NOT put it down!” ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

A brutal Halloween slaying…When a teen kills both parents, only his therapist knows his darkest secrets but he’s not telling.

Two murder victims. One confession. An open and shut case…right?

Hot shot lawyer Isla Standing believes the truth belongs in court, even if that means risking her career.

After overturning a police conviction and shattering a family man’s reputation, Harley Carroll’s case becomes an emotionally charged investigation full of unexpected twists for the Youth Crimes Team. DCI Bex Wynter must follow a long-dead trail of evidence, secrets and hidden agendas to solve this murder mystery.

But truth comes with a price and who will pay?

Harper delivers an emotionally gut-wrenching, character-driven, suspenseful mystery.
Mixing legal suspense with realistic police procedure, Courting Death will keep you glued till the end.

Courting Death is an action-packed police procedural made-to-order for readers who like their female detectives determined, smart and refreshingly human. For fans of Alex Kava, Tami Hoag, Harlen Coben, Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter, Sue Grafton and Victor Methos.

This is the third book to feature American Detective Bex Wynter at the London Met with the Youth Crimes Team. While each book in the series can be read as a stand alone, the story will be enhanced if read in sequence. That way the development of relationships between the characters can be better understood and appreciated. .

What Amazon readers are saying about Courting Death

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “This is a fantastic crime mystery with twists and turns I never saw coming. I'm really loving this series with DCI Rebecca Wynter…The supporting characters add so much to this already fantastic story.”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “This is the 3rd book I have read in this series and I love each one. I totally am into the characters as well as the twists and turns of the mystery. I can't wait for the next book.”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ “A really excellent read! It drew me in from the beginning and held me to the end with well fleshed out characters, and a plot with enough twists and turns to keep me guessing. I love the “British Crime with an American Twist”, and although this book can be enjoyed as a stand-alone crime novel, I am now hooked on author Elleby Harper and have gone on to read the other books in this series!”


Books in the British Crime with an American Twist series
Driven to Death
Stolen Daughters
Courting Death
Death for Sale
Blood Lines

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 5000 KB
  • Print Length: 237 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07CN8SW74
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #139,933 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

3 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 100 REVIEWER
29 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
27 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
10 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 64 reviews
teresa
5.0 out of 5 starsCourting death
1 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
KRM
5.0 out of 5 starsAnother great read!
21 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Teresa Collins
5.0 out of 5 starsKeeps getting better and better
7 October 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Jennifer Hevern
5.0 out of 5 starsAnother highly recommended read by Elleby Harper
10 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Kayak Jay
5.0 out of 5 starsThe Excitement Continues
31 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase