Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.35
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Core (Equilibrium Book 1) by [Thomas, Kate]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Core (Equilibrium Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.35

Length: 211 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Equilibrium: The Light. The Darkness. The Future. The Past. The Core.

One of the most unique paranormal stories available. It's like nothing you have ever read before.


He had blood on his hands when I walked in that day. Though it should have drove me far from wanting anything to do with my illustrious boss, instead, it forced me to look closer.

Too close.

It started as a simply infatuation. Dark hair, deep green eyes and a dominance about him that left everyone paying attention, but that was only the beginning. Things got off track the moment I let myself look beyond what I could truly see and explain.

Thus began the unfolding of Equilibrium.

I have no clue what part I will play in the powerful structure set up to maintain the balance between good and evil. All I know is that the epicenter of all power has passed away and someone must take his place.


I can only hope that it's not me. I'm not prepared for such a journey, nor will I ever be. I don't even believe in good and evil. But somehow the truth remains... I have no choice in what's to come. None of us do.

The Core is missing and the position will not go unfilled.


The Invitation: Join us from the beginning of this journey and emerge yourself in the alternative reality that Kate Thomas has created. Let the here and now subtly fade away as you discover something new, and perhaps even find yourself changed by the authentic human experience presented in this fantastic magic adventure.

Not everything is quite what it seems... But you knew that already.

This is book 1 of a 5 book series. There is a cliffhanger, and you will have to read the other books to get the full story. All books are out.

About the Author

Kate Thomas, is the author of the upcoming Equilibrium Series, a five-book supernatural new adult series, with plans for a few more series in 2015. She is a CPA by trade, a church planter and entrepreneur at heart; however, writing and reading are passions she just can't help but indulge in. With more ideas than one person should be allowed, she is blessed to have a muse that doesn't seem to take a vacation and more energy that one might consider healthy. Sign up for my newsletter? http: //eepurl.com/bbT9M1 She writes under the following pen names: L.A. Starkey - Young Adult & Middle Grade Paranormal Isabella James - Sci-fi/Fantasy Lauren Elizabeth - Adult Contemporary Romance

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4086 KB
  • Print Length: 211 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: BrixBaxter Publishing (9 February 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00TGOSB16
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #46,831 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

2 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 100 REVIEWER
29 October 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
23 July 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 122 reviews
Marsha @ Keeper Bookshelf
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent beginning to the series
1 June 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
7 people found this helpful.
MANDY SAIAL
4.0 out of 5 starsWould recommend to YA,NA readers who like Sci-FI & Fantasy .
26 October 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Kristen
5.0 out of 5 starsLOVE this book!
14 April 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful.