Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Convergence (DRMR Series Book 1) by [Hicks, Michael Patrick]
Kindle App Ad

Convergence (DRMR Series Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 370 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Memories are the most dangerous drug.

Jonah Everitt is a killer, an addict, and a memory thief.

After being hired to kill a ranking officer of the Pacific Rim Coalition and download his memories, Everitt finds himself caught in the crosshairs of a terror cell, a rogue military squadron, and a Chinese gangster named Alice Xie. Xie is a profiteer of street drugs, primarily DRMR, a powerful narcotic made from the memories of the dead. With his daughter, Mesa, missing in post-war Los Angeles, Everitt is forced into an uneasy alliance with Alice to find her.

Mesa’s abduction is wrapped up in the secrets of a brutal murder during the war’s early days, a murder that Alice Xie wants revenged. In order to find her, Jonah will have to sift through the memories of dead men that could destroy what little he has left.

In a city where peace is tenuous and loyalties are ever shifting, the past and the present are about to converge.

Convergence is a tech noir work of science fiction with dystopian and cyberpunk elements, perfect for fans of authors like Richard K. Morgan and his Takeshi Kovach's series, and is the first novel in the DRMR series.

Praise for Convergence

"From the opening page of Convergence I was hooked. The dystopian world building is well done and the descriptions are vivid. The technology is imaginary and different...great characters and plenty of suspense/action." - Nicholas Sansbury Smith, author of Extinction Horizon and the Orbs series

"Hicks writes like Philip K Dick and Robert Crais combined, making for clean, exciting prose. He focuses on the story and never let's go." - Lucas Bale, author of the award-winning Beyond The Wall series.

About the Author

Michael Patrick Hicks has worked as a probation officer, a comic book reviewer, news writer and photographer, and, now, author. His work has appeared in various newspapers in Michigan, as well as several The University of Michigan publications, and websites, such as Graphic Novel Reporter and Leelanau.com. He holds two bachelor's degrees from The University of Michigan in Journalism & Screen Studies and Behavioral Science. His first novel is CONVERGENCE.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1118 KB
  • Print Length: 370 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00ILD61O2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #192,228 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

TOP 100 REVIEWER
26 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 60 reviews
shelby
4.0 out of 5 starsVery good read, looking forward to book two
25 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Philip Harris
5.0 out of 5 starsA well written, fast paced cyberpunk thriller
6 May 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Stafford Battle
3.0 out of 5 starsAlmost a Home Run for Military Sci-fi.
12 June 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
AMH
4.0 out of 5 starsMemory Drugs and Action a Plenty
17 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Franco the Harmful Monkey
5.0 out of 5 starsImaginative Vision of the Future
28 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.