$17.50
  • RRP: $19.99 Details

    Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

    The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
  • You Save: $2.49 (12%)
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Convenient Marriage: A sparkling Regency romance from the classic author Paperback – 22 January 2019

4.4 out of 5 stars 566 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$17.50
$17.50
FREE delivery: 11 - 12 March on first order.
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, 10 March

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

Frequently bought together

  • The Convenient Marriage: A sparkling Regency romance from the classic author
  • +
  • Lady Of Quality: Gossip, scandal and an unforgettable Regency romance
  • +
  • Black Sheep: Gossip, scandal and an unforgettable Regency romance
Total Price: $55.89
Buy the selected items together

Save on selected Penguin Classics and Popular Penguin books.
View our selection and latest deals. Click to explore.

Product details

  • Publisher : ARROW LTD - MASS MARKET (22 January 2019)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 288 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 178746234X
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1787462342
  • Dimensions : 12.9 x 1.8 x 19.8 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 566 ratings

Product description

Review

Wonderful characters and rapturously romantic ― Katie Fforde

It is utterly delightful, all of it, and I am going to be sharing Heyer novels from now on with anyone I know who is in need of a pick-me up. ― Guardian Book Blog

My favourite novelist . . . If you haven't read Georgette Heyer before, I envy you. What a treat you have in store! ― Harriet Evans

Triumphantly good . . . Georgette Heyer is unbeatable ― India Knight

Heyer’s characterisation and dialogue are an abiding delight to me. ― Dorothy L. Sayers

Book Description

A stunning, commercially-focused reissue of a Georgette Heyer backlist classic, perfect for fans of The Crown and ITV's Vanity Fair

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
566 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 2 March 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 6 June 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 13 February 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 16 October 2020

Top reviews from other countries

Martin Grundy
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun - the literary equivalent of a Rom Com film
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 March 2017
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Ele
2.0 out of 5 stars Why does this book have a rating? It's drivel!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 May 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
J.O.L.
4.0 out of 5 stars delightful
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 March 2021
Verified Purchase
Karen Croan
4.0 out of 5 stars Historical Romance
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 January 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Tolulola
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing, starts well, but becomes ridiculous mid way through
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 August 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse