You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $7.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Control: A dark and compulsive medical thriller by [Montgomery, Hugh]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Control: A dark and compulsive medical thriller Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

The end, when it finally comes, is unexpected to say the least and if you think you have sussed out who set-up the good Consultant, or indeed why, then you still won't guess the ending... A good one for Summer holiday reading and whilst also praying that you never, ever get admitted to the hospital where this thriller is set * SHOTS Magazine * This is an immensely engrossing read, yes there's a lot of medical jargon, but it's all explained in layman's terms, the characters are all so well developed thanks to Hugh Montgomery's writing, it has a sense of reality and no small amount of tension. The ending is marvelously shocking and yet understandable...if you like House or Grey's anatomy you are going to love this * Orlando Book Blog * There were lots of characters who had reasons to hate Trenchard and several red-herrings thrown in to keep the reader on their toes and once again, I didn't work out what happened until the reveal. A great medical thriller which I would recommend * Compulsive Readers * But it is a novel with a solid foundation in authenticity and impeccable knowledge. There is an well drawn sense of place and it's setting is vivid in the mind's eye. The addition to detail is apparent from the start and it grounds the events in an uncomfortable reality, which makes its unfolding events even more chilling. With a well paced plot and believable dialogue, this is a snappy and intriguing thriller that will keep you guessing right up to the last sentence. * Book Bound Blog *

Product Description

A dark and compulsive medical thriller written by a doctor who has seen it all, perfect for fans of Don't Wake Up and Tess Gerritsen.

'A suspenseful and frightening thriller' Lynda La Plante

Not all doctors are heroes . . .

Renowned surgeon Michael Trenchard locks his office door and prepares for a relaxing evening. But what follows is a living nightmare when later he is discovered in a locked-in coma, the victim of an auto-erotic asphyxiation.

It is left to Doctor Kash Devan, Trenchard's young protégé, to uncover the truth. And what he discovers is chilling . . .

In his ruthless pursuit of wealth and success, Trenchard has left a trail of wrecked lives, and angry people, behind him. Which of Trenchard's victims hated him so much that they wanted to ruin not only his reputation, but his life as well?

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 452 KB
  • Publisher: Zaffre (8 August 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07M7KQKP9
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #73,560 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Books Of All Kinds
4.0 out of 5 starsAn edgy medical thriller
20 August 2019 - Published on Amazon.com