Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Clockwork War (A clockwork war Book 1) by [Haye, Katy]
Kindle App Ad

The Clockwork War (A clockwork war Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 235 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

England and Scotland at war. A nation divided. A family torn apart.


Mechanical genius Clara Lissing's life runs like well-designed clockwork. She tinkers with recalcitrant machines while her brother work down the mines. But her peaceful life is ripped apart by the war between England and Scotland.

When her baby brother joins the army, Clara follows him to London, working to create a device to end the fighting. Clara should be in her element, but London brings the distracting presence of young duke, Gordy.

Clara is sure Gordy is hiding a secret, but as she gets closer to the truth she discovers secrets and lies that go to the heart of government.

Clara wants to use her mechanical skills to end the war so her brother can return home. But when powerful people don't want the conflict to end, does a simple tinker have any hope of finding peace?

Filled with more twists than a crashed airship, The Clockwork War is the perfect read for fans of Melanie Karsak and Gail Carriger.

Grab your copy today and escape into a glorious world of clockwork and conspiracy, machines and malevolence, and lords and lies.

"I can't get enough of this author!" - USA Today Bestseller Kelly St Clare.

About the Author

Katy Haye spends as much time as possible in either her own or someone else's imaginary worlds. She has a fearsome green tea habit, a partiality for dark chocolate brazils and a fascination with the science of storytelling. When not lost in a good book, Katy may be found on her allotment growing veg and keeping hens in order to maximise her chances of survival in the event of a zombie apocalypse or similar catastrophe. Katy lives in Lincoln in the UK within sight of a medieval castle and cathedral, and she loves watching aerobatic display team the Red Arrows when they practise over her back garden.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3856 KB
  • Print Length: 235 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Plumshine Books; 1 edition (28 November 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B077PFM8BX
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #316,030 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

2 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 50 REVIEWER
9 April 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
29 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 29 reviews
RV
2.0 out of 5 starsGood except for the ending
3 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 people found this helpful.
Andrea M. Brokaw
4.0 out of 5 starsA Solid Start to a Series
13 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Colin Noel-Johnson
5.0 out of 5 starsAn excellent Steampunk book
19 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Al VanDyke
5.0 out of 5 starsKaty Haye has become my new favorite author after reading The Clockwork War
13 February 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sarenda
4.0 out of 5 starsI enjoyed this book
1 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.