$16.55
& FREE Delivery on orders over $49. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU. Gift-wrap available.
Clash of Empires has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$16.18
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Add to Cart
$13.54
+ $3.00 delivery
Sold by: Rarewaves UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Clash of Empires Paperback – 26 Feb 2019

3.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$16.55
$13.54
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Clash of Empires
  • +
  • The Silver Eagle: A Novel of the Forgotten Legion
  • +
  • THE FORGOTTEN LEGION
Total Price: $59.01
Buy the selected items together

Product details


Product description

Review

It's a broad canvas Kane is painting on, but he does it with vivid colours and, like the Romans themselves, he can show great admiration for a Greek enemy and still kick them in the balls

Exceptional. Kane's excelled once again in capturing the terror and the glory . . . of the ancient battlefield, and this story is one that's been begging for an expert hand for a long time

Carried off with panache and Kane's expansive, engaging, action-packed style. A complex, fraught, moving and passionate slice of history from one of our generation's most ambitious and engaging writers.

Grabs you from the start and never lets go. Thrilling action combines with historical authenticity to summon up a whole world in a sweeping tale of politics and war. A triumph!

Book Description

HAS ROME FINALLY MET ITS MATCH? Clash Of Empires is the gripping first historical novel in a new series from the Sunday Times bestselling author - for fans of Simon Scarrow, Harry Sidebottom, Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

2 customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

27 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 42 reviews
Dominicus
5.0 out of 5 starsHistorical fiction at its best!
28 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful.
brandt johnson
5.0 out of 5 starsOne of Kane's best!
10 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
William P. Cunningham
5.0 out of 5 starsHistorical, Gripping and Not Foppish
5 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Athaporn Arayasantiparb
5.0 out of 5 starsA new theme richly played
3 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
johnwarren
5.0 out of 5 starsAnother great read by Ben Kane
29 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.