$58.26
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Paragon Australia.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$58.25
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Paper Cavalier US
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Circle of Stones Hardcover – 28 August 2014

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
$58.26
$28.10
FREE delivery: 13 - 26 Jan

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product details

  • Hardcover : 298 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 9780803738195
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0803738195
  • Product Dimensions : 15.24 x 2.54 x 22.23 cm
  • Publisher : Dial Books; Reprint Edition (28 August 2014)
  • Reading level : 12 and up
  • Language: : English
  • ASIN : 0803738196
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Product description

Review

Praise for "Obsidian Mirror"
* "A spell-binding maze of mystery-filled pages full of unexpected twists and turns that will draw readers in ... combines time travel, the fey or faeries, and a future in ruins with potent success... Fans of Kady Cross, Cassandra Clare, and Doctor Who will be enthralled with this must-read title." -VOYA, starred review
"Fisher effectively alternates brooding mystery with thrilling action. This blend of science fiction and fantasy is certified fresh." -"Booklist"
"Punctuated with narrow-escape scenes and, in its time-travel plot, hints at thinking about how acts of the present impinge on the future." -"Horn Book"
"Readers will be dazzled, captivated, and desperate for the next installment." -Kirkus Reviews
"An engrossing, enthralling fiction." -"New York Times"
"Intense and worthy of the fantasy, mystery, science fiction genre." -"Library Media Connection"
"With an impressive cast of intriguing characters and interwoven plotlines, this marvelous novel blends science fiction, fantasy, time travel, mystery, and adventure. Fisher deftly crafts each scene to create a gradually emerging puzzle with lots of tiny pieces...Those who loved the genre-mixing fun of Colfer's "Artemis Fowl" will find this to be right up their alley."--Starred Review, "BCCB"
Praise for "Slanted Worlds"
"A sumptuous genre-blend of time travel, dark fantasy and post-apocalyptic thriller. Gorgeous, atmospheric, and addictive." --"Kirkus Reviews"
"[Catherine Fisher's] storytelling skills are decidedly--and wondrously--old school. Fisher deftly teases readers with cliff-hanging action, complex yet sympathetic characters with competing agendas, and villains that put a true chill in the reader's spine."" -"VOYA"," """"starred review
Praise for "Obsidian Mirror"
"Fisher effectively alternates brooding mystery with thrilling action. This blend of science fiction and fantasy is certified fresh." -"Booklist
*""Full of unexpected twists and turns that will draw readers in...fans of Kady Cross, Cassandre Clare, and Doctor Who will be enthralled with this must-read title." -"VOYA "(starred review)
"Brilliantly disconcerting, scary and superbly written by the leading lady of British fantasy." -The London "Times"


Praise for "Circle of Stones"
"[H]aunting . . . vividly written . . . [S]wift pacing and frequent character shifts will sweep readers along to the final convergence of these stories."--"Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books"
"Fisher intricately weaves a haunting story about choices, perception, and greed . . . unlike anything else on the young adult market."--"School Library Journal"
"Fisher's compelling mystery subtly evokes ancient magic and a satisfying discovery of personal strength, all at once."--"Booklist"
Praise for "Obsidian Mirror"
* "A spell-binding maze of mystery-filled pages full of unexpected twists and turns that will draw readers in . . . combines time travel, the fey or faeries, and a future in ruins with potent success... Fans of Kady Cross, Cassandra Clare, and "Doctor Who" will be enthralled with this must-read title."--"VOYA," starred review
"Fisher effectively alternates brooding mystery with thrilling action. This blend of science fiction and fantasy is certified fresh."--"Booklist"
"Punctuated with narrow-escape scenes and, in its time-travel plot, hints at thinking about how acts of the present impinge on the future."--"Horn Book"
"Readers will be dazzled, captivated, and desperate for the next installment."--"Kirkus"
"Intense and worthy of the fantasy, mystery, science fiction genre."--"Library Media Connection"
"With an impressive cast of intriguing characters and interwoven plotlines, this marvelous novel blends science fiction, fantasy, time travel, mystery, and adventure. Fisher deftly crafts each scene to create a gradually emerging puzzle with lots of tiny pieces...Those who loved the genre-mixing fun of Colfer's Artemis Fowl will find this to be right up their alley."--"Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books"
"Brilliantly disconcerting, scary and superbly written by the leading lady of British fantasy."--London "Times"
"An engrossing, enthralling fiction."--"New York Times"

About the Author

Catherine Fisher has had a lifelong fascination for myth and history, and has worked as an archaeologist. A poet as well as a novelst, she was named the first Young People's Laureate in Wales and was called "the first lady of British fantasy" by the London Times.

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
1 global rating
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star
100%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Rev. George C. Murray
4.0 out of 5 stars Great story
Reviewed in the United States on 5 February 2016
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse