Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.50
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Chronicles of the Monster Detective Agency - INITIATIONS by [Edwards, Jason]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Chronicles of the Monster Detective Agency - INITIATIONS Kindle Edition


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.50

Length: 232 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Chronicles of the Monster Detective Agency - INITIATIONS

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

For 7-14 year old reluctant readers who love Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, and Chase Cooper, this frighteningly funny mix of Ghostbusters and Monsters Inc. is the perfect blend of humor, horror, mystery, and suspense.
Middle school sleuths Jeannine Fitsimmons and Will Allen may be brave and clever, but they are still no match for the horrors they face when monsters begin infesting their town! But in a fantastic stroke of luck (or IS it?), a mysterious business card appears that summons the great monster detective, Bigelow Hawkins, to teach them how to conquer their fears and defeat the monsters. Now, in their Baptism of Fire, can these newly christened monster detectives unravel the clues and uncover the secret of the dreaded HIDDEN BEAST in time to save themselves and their friends from its terrible power?

About the Author

Award-winning author Jason Edwards is a teacher, storyteller, producer of childrens enrichment programs for schools and libraries, and an authority on childrens anxieties who has over 20 years of experience developing innovation ways to entertain, instruct, and inspire children. Even his frightfully funny chapter books in the Chronicles of the Monster Detective Agency series help children by inspiring them to confront fears and modeling ways to control anxiety. Jason has performed his MONSTER HUNT Library Skills-building Adventure and his Destination: INSPIRATION InterACTIVE StoryCrafting program at over 100 schools and libraries across the country. His gift for teaching and inspiring children has been featured in all forms of media including WCBS TV, The NY Daily News, The New Jersey Observer, Talk of Connecticut Radio, and the Sirius Satellite Book Channel.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3022 KB
  • Print Length: 232 pages
  • Publisher: Rogue Bear Press (9 December 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00QSSMOWA
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
Poppa Bean Bear
5.0 out of 5 stars Great adventure for tweens!
7 November 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
LitPick Book Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars I highly recommend this book!
8 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com